That in the opinion of this House all forms of national transportation should be integrated as a public utility to serve Canada's transportation needs instead of being governed by considerations of competition and profit so that Parliament can deal effectively with freight rate discrimination, rail line abandonment, insufficient railway equipment, inadequate rail passenger service and urban and northern transportation;

This House is further of the opinion that to this end the Canadian Pacific Railway, including its subsidiaries, should be brought under public ownership and that both national systems should be under full public control;

And, further, in order to meet the present emergency in the movement of grain and other products, this House is of the opinion that the Government should consider the immediate appointment of a transport controller with full authority to allocate and control railway rolling stock.

After debate thereon, proceedings on the said motion expired.

## (Proceedings on Adjournment Motion)

At 10.00 o'clock p.m., the question "That this House do now adjourn" was deemed to have been proposed pursuant to Standing Order 40(1);

After debate the said question was deemed to have been adopted.

## Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Messrs. Grier, Broadbent, Langlois, Roy (Laval), De Bané, Béchard, McGrath and Clarke (Vancouver Quadra) for Messrs. Blackburn, Harney, MacGuigan, Portelance, Ethier, Stollery, Alexander and Beattie (Hamilton Mountain) on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Mr. Cullen for Mr. Loiselle on the Standing Committee on Veterans Affairs.

Messrs. Stewart (Marquette), Macquarrie, Hurlburt and Grafftey for Messrs. Higson, Marshall, Grafftey and Ritchie on the Standing Committee on Health, Welfare and Social Affairs.

Messrs. McKenzie, Jarvis, Loiselle, Cullen, Buchanan and Breau for Messrs. Schumacher, Munro (Esquimalt-

Saanich), McRae, Breau, Rompkey and Portelance on the Standing Committee on National Resources and Public Works.

Mr. Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) for Mr. Nowlan on the Standing Committee on Procedure and Organization.

Messrs. Peters, Knight, Demers, Herbert, Whittaker, Alkenbrack, McKinley, Horner (Battleford-Kindersley) and Guay (St. Boniface) for Messrs. Grier, Broadbent, De Bané, Mackasey, Epp, Ellis, Ritchie, Stevens and Caccia on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Messrs. Murta, Hurlburt, Hamilton (Swift Current-Maple Creek) and Campbell for Messrs. Schellenberger, Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand), Hargrave and Ethier on the Standing Committee on Agriculture.

Messrs. Stevens, Mazankowski, MacKay, Hurlburt, McCain, Stewart (Marquette) and Mackasey for Messrs. Whittaker, Hollands, Frank, Clarke (Vancouver Quadra), Alkenbrack, Horner (Battleford-Kindersley) and Roy (Laval) on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Messrs. Lajoie and Oberle for Messrs. Pelletier (Sherbrooke) and Dinsdale on the Standing Committee on Indian Affairs and Northern Development.

Mr. Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) for Mr. Haliburton on the Standing Committee on Fisheries and Forestry.

Messrs. Harney and Grier for Messrs. Peters and Knight on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Mr. Loiselle for Mr. Guay (St. Boniface) on the Standing Committee on Veterans Affairs.

Mr. Marceau for Mr. Danson on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Mr. Ethier for Mr. Campbell on the Standing Committee on Agriculture.

Messrs. Orlikow, Symes, Ethier, La Salle, O'Sullivan, Kempling, Miss Bégin and Mr. Orlikow for Messrs. Symes, Orlikow, Miss Bégin and Messrs. Nowlan, Jarvis, Beatty (Wellington-Grey-Dufferin-Waterloo), Stollery and Symes on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

At 10.20 o'clock p.m., the House adjourned until tomorrow at 11.00 o'clock a.m., pursuant to Standing Order 2(1).