thence south, sixty-nine degrees west, until it intersects a line running from Cape Chat on the River Saint Lawrence, due south east, on the west by the said last mentioned line, and on the north and east by the River and Gulf of Saint Lawrence, including in the said County, the Island of Bonaventure, and all the Islands in front thereof, in whole or in part, nearest the same, as well as the Magdalen Islands in the said Gulf of Saint Lawrence, which said County so bounded comprises the Fiefs of Saint Anne, Magdalene, Grand Vallée des Monts and Anse de l'Etang, the Bay of Gaspé, and settlements therein, Point Saint Peter, Malbay, Percé, Anse à Beaufils, Cape Despair, Grand River, Little River and Pabos, and New-Port.

Bounds of the County of Bopaventore. 2°. The County of Bonaventure shall be bounded on the east and north, by the County of Gaspé, and shall consist of such part of the Inferior District of Gaspé, as is included between the said County of Gaspé and the District of Quebec, including all the Islands in front thereof, in whole or in part, nearest to the said County, which Connty so bounded, comprises the Seigniory of Shoolbred, the Indian Village of Mission and the settlements above and below the same on the north of the River Ristigouche, the townships or settlements of Carlton, Maria, Richmond, Hamilton, including Bonaventure, Cox including the Town of New Carlisle, Hope including Paspebiac, La Nouvelle and Port Daniel.

Bounds of the County of Rimouski. 3°. The County of Rimouski shall be bounded on the eastward by the Inferior District of Gaspé, on the southward by the south west boundary line of the Seigniory of Rivière du Loup prolonged to the southern bounds of the Province, and on the north west by the River Saint Lawrence, including all the Islands in the said River Saint Lawrence, in front of the said County, in whole or in part nearest the same, which said County so bounded, comprises the Seigniories of Rivière du Loup, Isle Verte, d'Artigny, Trois Pistoles, Rioux des Trois Pistoles, Bic, Rimouski, Barnabé, Lepage, Tivierge, Mitis and Matane, and all other Seigniories and lands comprised within the said limits.

Bounds of the County of Ka-mouraska.

4°. The County of Kamouraska shall be bounded on the north east by the County of Rimouski, on the south west by the north east boundary line of the Seigniory of Saint Roch des Aulnets, prolonged to the southern boundary of the Province, on the north west by the said River Saint Lawrence, together with the Islands in the said River Saint Lawrence, nearest to the said County, and in whole or in part, fronting the same, and on the south east by the southern boundary of the Province; which County so bounded, comprises the Seigniories of Terrebois, Granville and Lachenaye, l'Islet du Portage, Granville, Kamouraska, Saint Denis, Rivière Ouelle and its augmentation, and Sainte Anne, and the Townships of Bungay, Woodbridge and Ixworth.