Appendix.

The following notifications and appointments have been made since the foregoing sheets went to press :--

Member returned to the House of Assembly for Trinity Bay-Robert Alson, Esquire.

Robert Alsop, Esq., to be Chairman of the Board of Works, in the room of Jahn Casey, Esq,

Charles Mesham, Esq, to be Private Secretary to His Excellency the Governor, in the room of James Musgrave, E q.

John Tuff and Robert Baggs, to be members of the Road Board for the Upper Division of Bay de Verds District.

Thomas Greening, John Oldford, and Thomas Strathie, to be a Road B ard for Musgrave Town, Bonavista Bay.

John Prince, James Eagan, jr. and Joseph Brown, to be a Road Board from Open Hall to Indian Arm, Bonavista Bay.

Martin Williams, Thomas Mockler, and Cornelius Bryan, to be a Road Board for Biy Bulls.

Very Rev. Dean Cleary, James Murphy, Michael Driscoll, James Carey, Samuel Driscoll, and Thomas Gatherall, to be a Road Board from Witless Bay to Baleen.

Rev. W. Forrestal, Patrick Leary, William Johnson (Renewse) John Connell, Henry O'Neill, (Fermewse), to be a Road Board for Renewse and Fermewse.

Rev. James Murphy, John White, William Carter (Ferryland), Michael Power, Robert Morey (Cap'in Bay) Henry Winsor, Edward Condon, (Aquaforte) to be a Road Board for Ferryland, Capl n Bay, and Aquaforte.

Thomas Carew, Martin Cashin, — Green, (South Side Cape Broyle), Nicholas Power, Thomas Badcock, (Brigus) to be a Road Board for Cape Broyle and Brigus.

Joseph G. Haddock, to be Surveyor of Shipping at Grand Bank and Fortune.

Rev. Thomas Hennebury to be a member of the Roman Catholic Board of Education.

Frederick Sheurs, Open Hall, and Nicholas Cheevers, Plate Cove, to be members of the Road Board from Open Hall to Indian Arm, via Plate Cove; and Mr. James Rolls, Baid Island, to be a member of the Road Board at Fogo, in the room of Mr. Walter Williams.

80