## Wednesday, 15th February, 1905.

The Members convened were:-

## The Honourable RAOUL DANDURAND, Speaker.

## The Honourable Messieurs

Baird,	David,	Lougheed.	Poirier,
Baker,	Davis,	Lovitt.	Power,
Béique,	Dobson,	Macdonald	Ross.
Bernier,	Domville,	(Victoria),	Scott,
Beldue,	Drummond	McGregor,	
Bostock.	(Sir George),	McHugh,	Shehyn,
Boucherville, de	Edwards,	McKay (Truro),	Templeman,
Bowell	Ellis,	McLaren,	Tessier,
(Sir Mackenzie),	Frost,	McMillan,	Thibaudeau
Cartwright	Gibson,		(Rigaud),
(Sir Richard),	Godbout,	McMullen,	Thompson,
Casgrain (Windsor),	Kerr (Cobourg),	McSweeney,	Watson,
Casgrain (Windsor),	, , , , , ,	Miller,	Wilson,
(de Lanaudière).	Kerr (Toronto),	Mitchell,	Wood,
	Landry,	Montplaisir,	Young.
Cleran,	Legris,	Perley,	

## PRAYERS.

The following Petitions were severally brought up, and laid on the Table:— By the Honourable Mr. Perley,—Of the Calgary and Edmonton Railway Company.

By the Honourable Mr. McHugh.—Of the Corporation of the Town of Lindsay. By the Honourable Mr. Baker,—Of the Corporation of the County of Renfrew, in the Province of Ontario.

By the Honourable Mr. Casgrain (de Lanaudière),—Of Jean Effront, of the City of Brussells, Belgium.

By the Honourable Mr. Watson,—Of Edward Brown, of the Town of Portage la Prairie, in the Province of Manitoba and others; of the Corporations of Neepawa, Minnedosa and Deloraine, all in the Province of Manitoba; of the Canadian Pacific Railway Company.

By the Honourable Mr. Gibson,—Of the Corporation of the County of Halton, of the Town of Dunville; of the City of Hamilton, Province of Ontario.

By the Honourable Sir Mackenzie Bowell,—Of the Corporations of Embro, Stirling, and Stratford, all in the Province of Ontario.

By the Honourable Mr. Frost,—Of R. H. Flaherty, of Port Arthur, Province of Ontario, and others.

By the Honourable Mr. Kerr (Cobourg),—Of the Corporations of New Westminster, Nanaimo, Nelson, Vancouver, Grand Forks, Greenwood, Fernie, Ladysmith, all in the Province of British Columbia; St. Stephen, St. Andrews, Campbellton, St. John, Township of Wilmot and Victoria County, all in the Province of New Brunswick; of Saskatoon, Regina, Edmonton, Indian Head, all in the North-west Terri-