HOUSE OF COMMONS JOURNALS

by re-numbering Clause 3 as Clause 4, and by re-numbering the subsequent Clauses accordingly, was withdrawn.

Mr. Chrétien, seconded by Mr. Haidasz, moved,—That Bill C-6, An Act to amend the National Parks Act, be amended in Clause 10:

(a) by striking out lines 6 and 7 on page 5 and substituting the following:

"10. (1) Subject to subsection (2), the Governor in Council may,"

(b) by striking out lines 20 to 46 on page 6.

Mr. Chrétien, seconded by Mr. Haidasz, moved,—That Bill C-6, An Act to amend the National Parks Act, be amended in Clause 11:

(a) by striking out lines 1 and 2 on page 7 and substituting the following:

"11. (1) Subject to subsection (2), the Governor in Council may,"

(b) by striking out lines 1 to 25 on page 8.

After debate thereon, the question being put on the said motions, they were agreed to, on division.

Mr. Chrétien, seconded by Mr. MacEachen, moved,— That Bill C-6, An Act to amend the National Parks Act, be amended in Clause 11:

(a) by striking out line 3 on page 7 and substituting the following:

"after consultation with the Council of the Yukon"

(b) by striking out line 19 on page 7 and substituting the following:

"the consultation referred to in subsection".

Cyr

After debate thereon, the question being put on the said motion, it was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 5)

YEAS Messrs.

Allmand Andras Barnett Basford Béchard Bégin (Miss) Benjamin Blaker Blouin Boulanger Brewin Broadbent Buchanan Caccia Cafik Campbell Caron Chrétien Clermont Comtois Corbin Côté

Danson Davis De Bané Demers Douglas Drury Dubé Dupont Dupras Ethier Faulkner Firth Fleming Foster Fox Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier) Gendron Gillespie Gleave Goyer

Gray Grier Guav (St. Boniface) Guilbault Haidasz Harding Herbert Isabelle Jamieson Jerome Knight Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) Lachance Lalonde Lang Laniel Leblanc (Laurier)

LeBlanc (Westmorland-Kent) Lefebvre Leggatt Lessard Lewis L'Heureux Loiselle MacDonald (Cardigan) Macdonald (Rosedale) MacEachen MacGuigan MacInnis (Mrs.) Mackasey Marceau Marchand (Langelier) Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo) McRae Alexander Andre Arrol Baker Baldwin Balfour Beattie (Hamilton Mountain) Bell Blenkarn Boisvert Caouette (Charlevoix) Carter Clark (Rocky Mountain) Clarke (Vancouver Quadra) Coates Crouse Danforth Darling Dick Diefenbaker Dinsdale Ellis Epp Fairweather Forrestall Fortin Frank Gillies Godin

Messrs.

Morin (Mrs.)

Munro (Hamilton East) Nelson Nesdoly Nystrom Olaussen Orlikow Penner Peters Poulin Prud'homme Reid Richardson Rose Saltsman Sauvé (Mrs.) Sharp Smith (Northumberland-Miramichi) Smith (Saint-Jean) Stanbury

NAYS Messrs.

Hamilton (Qu'Appelle-Moose Mountain) Hamilton (Swift Current-Maple Creek) Hargrave Hees Higson Hollands Holmes Horner (Crowfoot) Horner (Battleford-Kindersley) Jarvis Jelinek Kempling Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand) Korchinski Latulippe Lawrence MacDonald (Egmont) MacDonald (Miss) (Kingston and the Islands) MacKay MacLean Macquarrie Madill Marshall

Stewart (Okanagan-Kootenay) Stewart (Cochrane) Stollery Symes Thomas (Maisonneuve-Rosemont) Trudeau Trudel Turner (London East) Turner (Ottawa-Carleton) Walker Watson Whelan Whicher Yanakis—111.

Masniuk Matte Mazankowski McCain McCleave McGrath McKenzie McKinley McKinnon Muir Murta Neil (Moose Jaw) Nielsen Oberle **O'Sullivan** Paproski Patterson Reilly Reynolds Ritchie Rondeau Schellenberger Schumacher Stackhouse Stanfield Stevens Stewart (Marquette) Tétrault Thomas (Moncton)

Towers

Wagner

Wise

Whittaker

Yewchuk-86.

[Private Members' Business was called pursuant to Standing Order 15(4)]

(Public Bills)

The Order being read for the second reading and reference to the Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections of Bill C-105, An Act to amend the Canada Elections Act (leave of absence);