- (g) Consulates General in: Atlanta, Bordeaux, Boston, Chicago,
 Dusseldorf, Hamburg, Los Angeles, Marseilles, Melbourne, Milan,
 New Orleans, New York, San Francisco, Seattle, Sydney;
- (h) Consulates in: Belfast, Birmingham, Buffalo, Cleveland, Dallas, Detroit, Glasgow, Manchester, Minneapolis, Philadelphia, Rio de Janeiro, San Juan, Sao Paulo, Stuttgart;
 - (i) Non-Resident Consul General in: Monaco;
 - (j) Non-Resident Consul in: San Marino;
 - (k) Honorary Consulate-General in: Reykjavik;
 - (1) Military Mission in: Berlin;
 - (m) Canadian Permanent Missions to: United Nations (New York), United Nations (Geneva), Conference of the Committee on Disarmament (Geneva), United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) (Vienna) and International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) (Vienna);
 - (n) Canadian Permanent Delegations to: North Atlantic Council (Brussels), United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) (Paris), Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) (Paris), Conference on Security and Co-operation in Europe (CSCE) (Geneva), Mutual and Balanced Force Reduction Talks (MBFR) (Vienna);
 - (o) Canadian Observer Mission to: Organization of American States (Washington);
 - (p) Canadian Mission (resident in Brussels) to the European Communities: European Economic Community (EEC), European Atomic Energy Agency (EAEC), European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC).

Functions of the Department

The main functions of the Department of External Affairs are:

- (a) The supervision of relations between Canada and other countries and of Canadian participation in international organizations; the protection and promotion of Canadian interests abroad;
- (b) the collation and evaluation of information regarding developments likely to affect Canada's international relations;
- (c) correspondence with other governments and their representatives in Canada;