Ordered, That Mr. Smith (Selkirk), the Honorable Mr. Cameron (Cardwell), Mr. Bowell, the Honorable Mr. Abbott, the Honorable Mr. Blake, Mr. Moss, Mr. Geoffrion, Mr. Masson and Mr. Jones (Halifax), do compose the said Committee.

On motion of the Right Honorable Sir John A. Macdonald, seconded by the Honorable Mr. Cameron (Gardwell),

Resolved, That an humble Address be presented to His Excellency the Governor General, praying His Excellency to cause to be laid before this House, a Return of all appointments made or offices conferred by the Government from the 1st day of August last until the 26th day of March instant; also of all Orders in Council recommending any such appointments, with copies of the same; also of all increases of salary made or recommended to be made between the above dates; also of all dismissals or removals from office between the above dates.

Ordered, That the said Address be presented to His Excellency by such Members of this House as are of the Queen's Privy Council.

The Honorable Mr. *Mackenzie*, from the Special Committee appointed to prepare and report Lists of Members to compose the Select Standing Committees ordered by this House, reported, That they had prepared Lists of Members accordingly, and the same were read, as follow :---

1. ON PRIVILEGES AND ELECTIONS.—Messieurs Blake, Brooks, Cameron (Cardwell), Cameron (Huron), Cauchon, Colby, Derion, Geoffrion, Holton, Irving, Kirkpatrick, Laflamme, Langlois, Macdonald, Sir J. A., McDougall (Three Rivers), McIsaac, MacKay (Cape Breton), Mills, Moss, Mousseau, Palmer, O'Donohoe, and Scatcherd.—23.

2. ON EXPIRING LAWS.—Messieurs Bain, Brooks, Brown, Buell, Blackburn, Casey, Chisholm, Gunningham (Marquette), Cimon, Dawson, Donahue, Dewdney, Ferris, Fournier, Gill, Hall, Kerr, Kirk, Landerkin, Lanthier, Little, Lajoie, Macdonald (Cornwall), Montplaisir, McQuade, Monteith, Norris, Ouimet, Oakes, Pâquet, Pettes, Prévost, Ray, Robillard, Shibley, and Smith (l'eel).—36. And that the Quorum of said Committee do consist of Seven Members.

3. ON RAILWAYS, CANALS AND TELEGRAPH LINES.--Messieurs Abbott, Aylmer, Béchard, Bertram, Blake, Borden, Bourassa, Bowell, Buell, Burpee (St. John), Cameron (Huron), Carmichael, Gurtwright, Caron, Cauchon, Church, Colby, Gook, Costigan, Cunningham, (New Westminster), Currier, DeCosmos, Delorme, Dewdney, Donahue, Dorion, Davis, Ferris, Flesher, Fournier, Geoffrion, Gillies, Hagar, Haggurt. Holton, Huntington, Harwood, Irving, Jones (Halifax), Jones (Leeds), Killam, Laflamme, Langlois, Lanthier, Laurier, Maedonald (Glengarry), Macdonald, Sir J. A., Mackenzie (Lambton), Mackenzie (Montreal), Moss, Mousseau, Masson, McGreevy, Metcalfe, Mitchell, Pâquet, Pelletier, Pickard, Pozer, Ray, Robitaille, Ross (Prince Edward), Ryan, Rymal, Schultz, Sinclair, Smith, (Selkirk), Smith (Westmoreland), Snider, Stephenson, Stirton, Thomson (Welland), Thibaudeau, Trow, Tupper, Walker, Wallace, Wilkes, Wright (Ottawa), and Wright (Pontiac).--80.

4. ON MISCELLANEOUS PRIVATE BILLS.—Messieurs Baby, Blain, Bodwell, Bourassa, Bowman, Brooks, Brouse, Burpee (Sunbury), Cameron (Cardwell), Casey, Cheval, Chisholm Church, Cimon, Coffin, Currier, Dymond, Fiset, Fleming, Forbes, Flynn, Fréchette, Fournier, Galbraith, Gaudet, Geoffrion, Gillmor, Huntington, Higinbotham, Jetté, Killam, Kirkpatrick, Laurier, Mills, Moffat, Moss, MacDonnell (Inverness), McDougall (Renfrew), McIntyre, MacKay (Cape Breton), Maclennan, McIsaac, O'Donohoe, Oliver, Pinsonneault, Prévost, Ray, Rochester, Roscoe, Scriver, Tremblay, Wallace, White (Hastings), and Willson.—54. And that the Quorum of said Committee do consist of Seven Members.

5. ON STANDING ORDERS.—Messieurs Appleby, Baby, Bunster, Caron, Casgrain, Charlton, Cook, Costigan, De St. Georges, Ferris, Forbes, Flesher, Galbraith, Gaudet, Gibson, Hall, Harvey, Jodoin, MacDonnell (Inverness), McDonald (Cape Breton), McKay (Colchester), Orton, Paterson, Pozer, Perry, Plumb, Pouliot, Ross (Durham), Ross