Juharson, Toderator and to the upon him the symhe Chair.

nittee on ered, and

unts was

morning ited the espective

Tavish, ynod are for the conduct cements spective ast nine ting the

bursuant spent by the

ad and

by Mr. Synod pointed to put the scheme into operation. The committee was appointed by the Moderator as follows:—Messrs. Rumball, MacBeth, and R. Crawford.

It was moved by Mr. MacBeth, seconded by Mr. Murray, and agreed that the minutes of this Synod be printed, and that a committee be appointed to take the matter in charge. The Moderator named the Clerk and Mr. MacBeth as a Publishing Committee.

The Presbytery of Winnipeg reported the licensure of Messrs. A. E. Camp, B.A., E. G. Perry, B.A., James Hood, W. T. McKenzie, John L. Small, B.A., John E. Smith and A. G. Bell, and that Mr. W. L. Atkinson had been referred to the Presbytery of Orangeville, under whose care he began his studies. The Presbytery of Regina reported the licensure of Messrs. W. Burton, B.A. and T. Hunter Boyd.

A memorial from the Rev. John Geddes was read, asking Synod to use its influence to secure further assistance from the Aged and Infirm Ministers' Fund.

It was agreed upon motion of Prof. Baird, seconded by Mr. Farquharson, that the memorial of Rev. John Geddes be remitted to the Presbytery of Melita to take action on said memorial and to report to this Synod to-morrow afternoon, and that a small committee be appointed to give any information wished by the Presbytery and to assist in preparing an overture to the Assembly for submission to the Synod. The Moderator appointed Messrs. Carmichael, A. Campbell and Prof. Baird, a committee to assist the Presbytery of Melita in dealing with the case of Mr. Geddes.

The following Committees to examine Presbytery Records were appointed, viz:—

- 1. Superior Presbytery-Messrs. MacBeth and Henry.
- 2. Winnipeg Presbytery-Messrs. J. A. F. Sutherland and Higgins.
 - 3. Rock Lake Presbytery-Messrs. Shearer and Ferguson
- 4. Glenboro Presbytery-Messrs. Hamilton and D. R. Noble.
- 5. Portage la Prairie Presbylery-Messrs. McTavish and A. B. Bompas.

099409