## Extract from the Statutes of the University.

## CHAPTER III.

The Fellows of the University shall be-

- (1) The Deans of the respective Faculties,-
- (2) Any Acting or Vice-Dean of Faculty, or any Registrar of the Faculty of Law or Medicine, whom the Governors may find it requisite to appoint as such Fellows,—not more than one such appointment, however, to subsist at any time for any Faculty,—
- (3) Four Members of the Faculty of Arts, and one Member of each of the other Faculties, to be elected as such from time to time for a term of four years by their respective Faculties.—
- (4) The Principal of the McGill Normal School, so long as it shall remain affiliated with the University,—
- (5) The several representatives of every Affiliated College in connection with the University, to be named as hereinafter is provided,—
- (6) Nine Members of Convocation, Graduates of the University, two in Law, two in Medicine, two in Arts, two in Applied Science, and one in Comparative Medicine and Veterinary Science, to be elected by the qualified Graduate Members of Convocation, from time to time as hereinafter is provided,—
- (7) Such other members of Convocation, not more than seven in number, as the Governors may so appoint, for the term of four years,—
- (8) The Chairman of the Protestant Board of School Commissioners, for the City of Montreal, if so appointed by the Governors, but not otherwise.