ORDERS OF REFERENCE

HOUSE OF COMMONS, Monday, November 18, 1957.

Resolved,—That the following Members do compose the Standing Committee on Railways, Canals and Telegraph Lines:

Messrs.

Barbès. Gauthier (Nickel Belt), Muir (Cape Breton Batten. Gauthier (Chicoutimi), North and Victoria), Bégin. Grills. Murphy (Westmorland), Bonnier. Harrison, Murphy Blanchette, Herridge, (Lambton West), Brassard. Holowach. Nixon, Broome. Howe, O'Hurley. Bryson. Johnston (Bow River). Olson. Byrne. Kennedy. Phillips, Campbell Rea. Lafontaine. (The Battlefords), Lavigne, Rouleau. Chevrier, Leboe. Small. Smith (Calgary South). Crouse. Lewry. Doucett. Smith (Simcoe North), MacDonald (Antigonish-Dupuis, Guysborough), Smith (Battle Ellis. River-Camrose). Marler. English. Martini. Stanton. Fisher, Stuart (Charlotte), McBain. Forgie. McGrath. Taylor, Fraser. McIvor. Villeneuve (Roberval). Gauthier McLeod. Vincent. (Lac Saint Jean) McPhillips. Wratten-60.

Ordered,—That the Standing Committee on Railways, Canals and Telegraph Lines be empowered to examine and inquire into all such matters and things as may be referred to them by the House; and to report from time to time their observations and opinions thereon, with power to send for persons, papers and records.

TUESDAY, November 5, 1957.

Ordered,—That Bill No. 18 (Letter B of the Senate), intituled: "An Act respecting British Columbia Telephone Company" be referred to the said Committee.

FRIDAY, November 8, 1957.

Ordered,—That the following Bill be referred to the said Committee:

Bill No. 27 (Letter C of the Senate), intituled: "An Act respecting The Bell Telephone Company of Canada".

THURSDAY, November 21, 1957.

Ordered,—That the name of Mr. Smith (Lincoln) be substituted for that of Mr. O'Hurley; and

That the name of Mr. Fairfield be substituted for that of Mr. Murphy

(Lambton West), on the said Committee.