They resolved that, from 1 January 2000, the term of office for any subsequent Secretary-General would be four years, with a maximum of two terms for any one incumbent.

Next Meeting

74. Heads of Government accepted with pleasure the invitation from the Government of New Zealand to host their next meeting in 1995.

Commonwealth Secretariat Le Meridien Hotel Limassol

25 October 1993