## ENGINEERING SOCIETIES.

CANADIAN SOCIETY OF CIVIL ENGINEERS .-- 413 Dorchester Street West, Montreal President, George A. Mountain; Secretary, Professor C. H. McLeod. QUEBEC BRANCH-

Chairman L. A. Vallee; Secretary, Hugh O'Donnell, P.O. Box 115, Quebec. Meetings held twice a month at Room 40, City Hall.

TORONTO BRANCH-

96 King Street West, Toronto. Chairman, J. G. G. Kerry; Secretary, E. A. James, 62 Church Street, Toronto. Meet last Thursday of the month.

MANITOBA BRANCH-Chairman, H. N. Ruttan; Secretary, E. Brydone Jack. Meets first and third Fridays of each month, October to April, in University of Manitoba, Winnipeg.

VANCOUVER BRANCH-Chairman, Geo. H. Webster; Secretary, H. K. Dutcher, 40-41 Flack Block, Vancouver. Meets in Engineering

Department, University College.

OTTAWA BRANCH-Chairman, C. R. Coultee, Box 560, Ottawa; S. J. Chapleau, Box 203.

MUNICIPAL ASSOCIATIONS.

ONTARIO MUNICIPAL ASSOCIATION .- President, Mr. George Geddes, Mayor, St. Thomas, Ont.; Secretary-Treasurer, Mr. K. W. McKay, County Clerk, St. Thomas, Ontario.

UNION OF ALBERTA MUNICIPALITIES. - President, H. H. Gaetz, Red Deer, Alta.; secretary-treasurer, John

T. Hall, Medicine Hat, Alta.

UNION OF NOVA SCOTIA MUNICIPALITIES .- President, Mr. A. E. McMahon, Warden, King's Co., Kentville, N.S.; Secretary, A. Roberts, Bridgewater, N.S.

UNION OF SASKATCHEWAN MUNICIPALITIES.—President, Mayor Hopkins, Saskatoon; Secretary, Mr. J. Kelso Hunter, City Clerk, Regina, Sask.

## CANADIAN TECHNICAL SOCIETIES.

ALBERTA ASSOCIATION OF ARCHITECTS.-President, R. Percy Barnes, Edmonton; Secretary, H. M. Widdington, Strathcona, Alberta.

CANADIAN ASSOCIATION OF STATIONARY EN-GINEERS .- President, Charles Kelly, Chatham, Ont.; Sec-

retary, W. A. Crockett, Mount Hamilton, Ont.

CANADIAN CEMENT AND CONCRETE ASSOCI-ATION .- President, Peter Gillespie, Toronto, Ont.; Vice-President, Gustave Kahn, Toronto; Secretary-Treasurer, Alfred E. Uren, 62 Church Street, Toronto.

CANADIAN ELECTRICAL ASSOCIATION.—President, N. W. Ryerson, Niagara Falls; Secretary, T. S. Young,

Canadian Electrical News, Toronto.

CANADIAN FORESTRY ASSOCIATION.-President, Thomas Southworth; Secretary-Treasurer, King Radiator Company, Toronto; Secretary, James Lawler, 11 Queen's Park, Toronto.

CANADIAN INDEPENDENT TELEPHONE ASSOCI-ATION.-President, Dr. W. Doan, Harrietsville, Ont.; Sec-

retary, F. Page Wilson, Toronto.

CANADIAN MINING INSTITUTE. - Windsor Hotel, Montreal. President, W. G. Miller, Toronto; Secretary, H. Mortimer-Lamb, Montreal.

CANADIAN RAILWAY CLUB. - President, H. H. Vaughan; Secretary, James Powell, P.O. Box 7, St. Lambert, near Montreal, P.Q.

CANADIAN STREET RAILWAY ASSOCIATION .-President, D. McDonald, Manager, Montreal Street Railway; Secretary, Acton Burrows, 157 Bay Street, Toronto.

CANADIAN SOCIETY OF FOREST ENGINEERS .-President, Dr. Fernow, Toronto; Secretary, F. W. H. Jacombe, Ottawa.

CENTRAL RAILWAY AND ENGINEERING CLUB .-Toronto, President, C. A. Jeffers; Secretary, C. L. Worth, 409 Union Station. Meets third Tuesday each month except June, July, August.

DOMINION LAND SURVEYORS .- Ottawa, Ont. Secretary, T. Nash.

EDMONTON ENGINEERING SOCIETY. - President, Dr. Martin Murphy; Secretary, B. F. Mitchell, City Engineer's Office, Edmonton, Alberta.

ENGINEER'S CLUB OF TORONTO .- 96 King Street West. President, A. B. Barry; Secretary, R. B. Wolsey. Meeting every Thursday evening during the fall and winter

INSTITUTION OF MINING AND METALLURGY.-President, Edgar Taylor; Secretary, C. McDermid, London, Canadian Members of Council:—Profs. F. D. Adams, J. B. Porter, H. E. T. Haultain, and W. H. Miller, and Messrs. W. H. Trewartha-James and J. B. Tyrell.

MANITOBA LAND SURVEYORS.—President, George McPhillips; Secretary-Treasurer, C. G. Chataway, Winnipeg,

NOVA SCOTIA SOCIETY OF ENGINEERS, HALI-FAX.—President, S. Fenn; Secretary, J. Lorne Allan, 15 Victoria Road, Halifax, N.S.

ONTARIO PROVINCIAL GOOD ROADS ASSOCI-ATION.—President, W. H. Pugsley, Richmond Hill, Ont.;

Secretary, J. E. Farewell, Whitby, Ont.

ONTARIO LAND SURVEYORS' ASSOCIATION .-President, Louis Bolton; Secretary, Killaly Gamble, 703 Temple Building, Toronto.

ROYAL ARCHITECTURAL INSTITUTE OF CAN-ADA.-President, A. F. Dunlop, R.C.A., Montreal, Que., Hon. Secretary, Alcide Chaussé, 5 Beaver Hall Square, Mont-

WESTERN CANADA RAILWAY CLUB. - President Grant Hall; Secretary, W. H. Rosevear, 199 Chestnut Street, Winnipeg, Man. Second Monday, except June, July and August, at Winnipeg.

## AMERICAN TECHNICAL SOCIETIES.

AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF ELECTRICAL ENGI-NEERS (TORONTO BRANCH) .- W. H. Eisenbeis, Secretary, 1207 Traders Bank Building.

AMERICAN MINING CONGRESS. - President, J. H. Richards; Secretary, James F. Callbreath, Jr., Denver,

AMERICAN RAILWAY BRIDGE AND BUILDING ASSOCIATION.—President, John P. Canty, Boston & Maine Railway, Fitchburg, Mass.; Secretary, T. F. Patterson, Boston & Maine Railway, Concord, N.H.

AMERICAN RAILWAY ENGINEERING AND MAIN-TENANCE OF WAY ASSOCIATION .- President, Wm. Mc-Nab, Principal Assistant Engineer, G.T.R., Montreal, Que.; Secretary, E. H. Fritch, 962-3 Monadnock Block, Chicago,

AMERICAN SOCIETY OF CIVIL ENGINEERS .- Secretary, C. W. Hunt, 220 West 57th Street, New York, N.Y. First and third Wednesday, except July and August, at New

AMERICAN SOCIETY OF ENGINEERING-CON-TRACTORS. - President, George W. Jackson, contractor, Chicago; Secretary, Daniel J. Haner, Park Row Building, New York.

(Continued on page 50.)