## THE NEWFOUNDLAND ALMANAC.

Speaker. Cashier-Robert Carter, R.N. Clerk - Edward Morris. Committee of Management-The Hoa the Attorney General, Hon William Thomas, and Ambrose Shea.

1.000 m .

## E. Monais, Clerk.

ele

bri

be

Hu Gri

in a

vist wh

the

Fre

is a

leve

to

pas

Cap

Vol

eve

tion

clea

Toy

zon

Bea

im

is a

olia

it te

2 fe

diar

tim

pain

top

Rol

Cuz

Rat

Mu

Edi

Rui

Le

Car

and

cal

10

80

All deposits of not less than One Shilling made by my person. shall, as soon as they amount to Twenty Shillings, be considered as a Deposit to the amount of the aggregate sum deposited, from the period when the last sum constituting such aggregate was deposited. The interest due on deposits on the first day of January. in , each year, to be carried to the credit of the Depositor, and the balance carried to a new account. and to be regarded as a Deposit made on that day. The Bank is at liberty to return or reject the deposits of any person or persons, and to decline receiving any deposit exceeding One Hundred and Fifty Pounds, subject to the pay. ment of Interest thereon, when it shall be deemed expedient so to do. And no sum exceeding One Hundred Pounds shall be received from any depositor but on condition that the same shall not be withdrawn except upon a notice ending at two months from the date thereof, or upon forfeiture of two months' interest thereon, if at the request of such Depositor the Superintending Committee. consent to pay the same without requiring such notice. - Third Rule of Newfoundland Savings Bank.

Board of Health.—The Stipendiary Magistrates, Hon. William Thomas, Hon. Laurence O'Brien, Dr Kielly. Dr Rochford, Dr Carson, Dr Stubb, James Tobin, John Kent, Bryan Robinson, Hugh W Huyles, Walter Grieve, Kenneth McLea. Peter McBride, John B Barnes, Edward Bowring, George T Brooking, John B Bulley, John Brocklebank, James Cullen, James Douglas. William Freeman, Eugenius Harvey, Robert II Job. Charles Loughlan, John O'Mara, Robert Prowse, Thomas Row, Henry C B Thomas, James Tubrid. Health Officer of Quarantine—Samuel Carson, M.D. Superintendent of Quarantine—John Saunders.

Commissioners of Light Houses.-Chairman-Nicholas Stabb, James J Grieve, George T Brooking, John Munn, and Engenius Harvey.

Keepers of Lights.-Cape Bonavista-Joremial White. Harbor Grace Island-Edward Oke. Cape Spear-James Cautwell. Fort Amhorst-John Sheppard. Cape Pine-Henry Hearder.

Light Ducs.—Six pence per ton on all vessels entering any Port of Harbor of the Colony, except Coasting, Scaling or Fishing vessels; but not to be levied more than once in any one year.

Coasting and Scaling Vessels.—Three pence per ton on registered vessels over 40 tons; ten shillings per annum on all vessels less than 40 tons.

Description of the Lights.—Fort Amherst—This is a Stationary Light, on the Southern head of the entrance of St John's Harbour. Cape Spear—This is a powerful Revelving, Light burning at an .

1011