Macao

⁷Provisions of Convention apply to Liechtenstein so long as it is linked to Switzerland by a customs union treaty.

⁸Extended to Anguilla, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Gibraltar, Hong Kong, Montserrat and St. Helena

⁹Extended to Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands

Customs Convention on the Temporary Importation of Private Road Vehicles Done at New York, **June 4, 1954** Entered into force for Canada December 15, 1957 CTS 1957/34; UNTS 282/249

PARTIES:

Algeria¹

Antigua and Barbuda²

Australia Austria Barbados Belgium Belize² Bulgaria¹ Canada

Central African Republic

Central African
Chile
Costa Rica
Cuba¹
Cyprus
Denmark
Dominica²
Ecuador
Egypt
El Salvador¹
Fiji

Fiji Finland France Gambia² Germany

Germany, Federal Republic³

Ghana Grenada² Guyana² Haiti Hungary India1 Iran Ireland Israel1 Italy Jamaica Japan Jordan Luxembourg Malaysia Mali Malta Mauritius Mexico1 Morocco

Nepal

Netherlands4

New Zealand5

Nigeria Norway Peru Philippines Poland¹ Portugal⁶ Romania¹ Rwanda

St. Christopher and Nevis²
St. Vincent and the Grenadines²

Senegal¹
Seychelles²
Sierra Leone
Singapore
Solomon Islands²

Spain
Sri Lanka¹
Suriname²
Sweden
Switzerland⁴
Syrian Arab Republic

Tanzania² Tonga

Trinidad and Tobago

Tunisia¹ Turkey Uganda¹

Union of Soviet Socialist Republics1

United Kingdom⁸ United States⁹ Viet Nam Yugoslavia

NOTES:

¹With a reservation ²Succession

³Applicable to Land Berlin
⁴Extended to Netherlands Antilles
⁵Extended to Cook Islands, including Niue

 ⁶Applicable to overseas provinces and Macao
 ⁷Provisions of Convention apply to Li-

echtenstein so long as it is linked to Switzerland by a customs union treaty. Extended to Anguilla, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Gibraltar, Hong Kong, Montserrat, St. Helena

⁹Extended to Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands

Convention on the ATA Carnet for the Temporary Admission of Goods Done at Brussels, **December 6, 1961** Entered into force for Canada September 10, 1972 CTS 1972/31; UNTS 473/220

PARTIES:

Algeria Australia Austria Belgium Bulgaria Canada Côte d'Ivoire Cuba Cyprus Czechoslovakia Denmark¹ Egypt Finland France

Germany, Federal Republic²

Greece Hungary Iceland Iran Ireland³ Israel Italy Japan

Korea, Republic Lebanon Lesotho Liechtenstein⁴ Luxembourg Malta Mauritius Netherlands⁵ New Zealand

Niger
Nigeria³
Norway
Poland⁶
Portugal
Romania
Senegal
Singapore
South Africa
Spain
Sri Lanka
Sweden

Switzerland
Trinidad and Tobago
Tunisia
Turkey

United Kingdom^{3 7} United States^{6 8} Yugoslavia

NOTES:

¹Not applicable to Faroe Islands and Greenland

²Applicable to Land Berlin

³With a reservation

⁴Applicable to Liechtenstein for as long as the Customs Union Treaty with Switzerland remains in force

⁵Extended to Netherlands Antilles

⁶With a statement

⁷Extended to Gibraltar, Guernsey, Jersey, and the Isle of Man

⁸Extended to the customs territory of the United States (which at the present time, includes the States, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico)

Customs Convention on the Temporary Importation of Scientific Equipment