The Report of the Resolutions Committee was presented by Mr. N. B. Gash, K.C. The resolution on uniform marriage laws in Canada was, shortly, as follows:—

"That the Association hereby affirms and records its opinion that it is highly expedient that a general law applicable, so far as practicable, throughout Canada, upon the subjects of marriage and divorce should be passed at an early date by the Parliament of Canada, and for this purpose we hereby respectfully recommend that the Government of Canada take such steps before the next session of Parliament as will ensure a careful study and investigation of the matter and the framing of a well-considered and moderate bill upon the subjects of marriage and divorce for submission to Parliament at its next session; and that copies of this resolution be sent to the Prime Minister of Canada and the Minister of Justice, accordingly; and that such further or other suitable action be taken by the Council as will carry out the objects of this resolution and promote the passage of a measure under the powers of Parliament in that behalf."

On motion, the principle of the resolution was adopted by a narrow majority.

OFFICERS OF ASSOCIATION.

The Officers and Council for the ensuing year were elected as follows:—

Honorary President—Rt. Hon. Charles J. Doherty, K.C., Minister of Justice.

President-Sir James Aikins, K.C.

Honorary Vice-Presidents: Alberta—Hon: J. R. Boyle, K.C.; British Columbia—Hon. J. W. deB. Farris K.C.; Manitoba—Hon. Thomas H. Johnson, K.C.; New Breeswick—Hon. J.P. Byrne, K.C.; Nova Scotia—Hon. O. T. Daniels, K.C.; Ontario—Hon. W. E. Raney, K.C.; Prince Edward Island—Hon. J. J. Johnston, K.C.; Quebec—Hon. L. A. Taschereau, K.C.; Saskatchewan—Hon. W. F. A. Turgeon, K.C.