## CHAPTER II.

Division of the Province into Counties, Districts, and Townships.

Nova Scotia is divided into ten counties, including Cape Breton, and the counties are subdivided into districts and townships, as follows:

Counties.	- Districts.	Townships.
	ſ	( Halifax.
		Dartmouth.
• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	Halifax	· Preston.
		Lawrence Town.
HALIFAX		Truro.
	Colchester	Onslow.
		Londonderry.
		Picton.
	Pictou	Egerton.
		Maxwelton.
•		(Chester.
Lunenburg		Lunenburg.
		Dublin.
QUEEN'S COUNTY	•	. Liverpool.
		Shelburne.
•		Yarmouth.
SHELBURNE .		. Barrington.
CHEBBORNE .	•	Argyle.
		Pubnico.
		( Digby.
		Clements.
		Clare.
Annapolis .		· )
		Annapolis. Granville.
		Wilmot.
		-
•		Aylesworth.
KING'S COUNTY		Cornwallis.
		Horton.
		Sherbrooke.