## MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

The Honourable Earl A. Hastings, Chairman

The Honourable R. James Balfour, Deputy Chairman

and

The Honourable Senators:

Adams Barootes Bélisle Bielish Hays Kenny

\* MacEachen, P.C. (or Frith)
Marshall

\* Murray, P.C. (or Doody)
Olson, P.C.
Stewart (Antigonish-Guysborough)

\* Ex officio Members

Note:

The Honourable Senators Bazin, Fairbairn, Marchand, P.C., Ottenheimer and Roblin, P.C., also served on the Committee at various stages.

Research Staff:

Dean N. Clay, Energy Consultant Lawrence A. Harris, Economics Consultant

> André Reny Acting Clerk

Timothy Ross Wilson

Clerk of the Committee