The Parliamentary Group on Haiti was established by Mr. Clark on January 26, 1988 to examine Canada's relations with Haiti. The Group was chaired by Mr. Jean-Guy Hudon, Parliamentary Secretary to the Secretary of State for External Affairs, and Member of Parliament for Beauharnois-Salaberry. The other members of the Group are Mr. Leo Duguay, Progressive Conservative Member of Parliament for St-Boniface, Mr. André Harvey, Progressive Conservative Member of Parliament for Chicoutimi, Mr. Howard McCurdy, New Democratic Party Member of Parliament for Windsor-Walkerville and Mr. André Ouellet, Liberal Member of Parliament for Papineau.

- 30 -