## Privacy, Sovereignty and Technology

## List of Participants

March 23, 2001

Brian O'Higgins

Vice President
Entrust Technologies

Stephanie Perrin

Chief Privacy Officer Zero Knowledge Systems USA

**David Banisar** 

Deputy Director Privacy International Washington Office

Sarwar Kashmeri

CEO and Publisher ebizChronicle.com

Peter Hope-Tindall

President and CEO dataPrivacy Partners

**Christopher Taylor** 

Senior Vice President Law and Regulatory Affairs Canadian Cable Television Association

**Scott Martin** 

Vice President
CRM and Alliances/Critical Mass
Founder and President
The Personalization Consortium

Kathleen Priestman

Public Interest Advocacy Centre

Patrick Sullivan

VP of Privacy and Information Policy Guardent (USA)

Barbara McIsaac

Lawyer McCarthy Tétrault Reg Whitaker

Professor
Department of Political Science
York University

Liss Jeffrey

Professor McLuhan Program in Culture & Technology University of Toronto

**Ron Deibert** 

Professor Department of Political Science University of Toronto

**David Hicks** 

Professor Department of Criminology University of Ottawa

Lesia Stangret

National Post Correspondant

Ann Cavoukian

Commissioner (Ontario)
Information and Privacy Commission

Heather Black

General Counsel
Office of the Federal Privacy Commissioner

**David McKendry** 

Commissioner
Canadian Radio-Television and
Telecommunications Commission

Rosanne McKay

Strategic Policy and Planning Branch RCMP