Messrs

Holmes MacKay Horner (Crowfoot) MacLean Horner (Battleford-Kindersley) Howie Hueglin Hurlburt Jarvis Jelinek Kempling Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand) Korchinski Kuntz Lambert (Edmonton West) Lawrence Lundrigan Neshitt MacDonald

(Egmont)

MacDonald (Miss)

(Cape Breton-

East Richmond)

Macquarrie Madill Marshall Magnink Mazankowski McCain McGrath McKenzie McKinley McKinnon Mitges Morgan Muir Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) Murta Neil (Moose Jaw)

O'Sullivan Paproski Patterson Reilly Reynolds Ritchie Roche Schellenberger Schumacher Scott Skorevko Stackhouse Stanfield Stevens Stewart (Marquette) Taylor Thomas (Moneton) Towers

Thomas (Mone Thomas (Mone Towers Wagner Whittaker Wise Woolliams Yewchuk—104.

NAYS

Nielsen

Nowlan

O'Connor

Oberle

Messrs.

Allard Dupont Langlois Allmand Dupras Laniel Andras Duquet Laprise Barnett Éthier La Salle Firth Latulippe Beaudoin Fleming Leblanc (Laurier) Béchard Fortin Leblanc Bégin (Miss) Foster (Westmorland-Benjamin Fox Kent) Blackburn Gauthier (Roberval) Lefebyre Blais Gauthier Leggatt Blaker (Ottawa East) Lessard Blouin Gendron Lewis Boisvert Gillespie L'Heureux Boulanger Gleave Loiselle Breau Godin MacDonald Brewin Goyer (Cardigan) Broadbent Grav Macdonald Buchanan Grier (Rosedale) Caccia Guay MacEachen Cafik (St. Boniface) MacGuigan Campbell Guay (Lévis) MacInnis (Mrs.) Caquette Guibault Mackasev (Charlevoix) Haidasz Marceau Caouette Harding Marchand (Témiscamingue) Harney (Langelier) Herbert Marchand Chrétien Hopkins (Kamloops-Clermont Howard Cariboo) Comtois Hymmen Mather Corbin Isabelle Matte Corriveau Jamieson McRae Côté Jerome Morin (Mrs.) Cullen Knight Munro Cyr Knowles (Winnipeg (Hamilton East) Danson North Centre) Neale Davis Lachance (Vancouver East) De Bané Laflamme Nelson Demers Lajoie Nesdoly Dionne Lalonde Nystrom Douglas Lambert Olaussen Drury (Bellechasse) Olivier Dubé Orlikow

Messre

Quallet Rose Symes Polletion Rowland Tétrault (Hochelaga) Roy (Timmins) Thomas (Maison-Pelletier Roy (Laval) neuve-Rosemont) (Sherbrooke) Saltsman Trudeau Penner Sauvé (Mrs.) Trudal Peters Sharn Turner (London Portelance Smith East) (Northumberland-Poulin Turner Prud'homme Miramichi) (Ottawa-Carleton) Smith (Saint-Jean) Railton Walker Stanbury Reid Watson Stewart (Okanagan-Richardson Whelen Kootenay) Rodriguez Whicher Yanakis-153 Rompkey Stewart (Cochrane) Stollery Rooney

Debate was resumed on the motion of Mr. Blais, seconded by Mr. Blaker,—That the following Address be presented to His Excellency the Governor General of Canada:

To His Excellency the Right Honourable Roland Michener, Chancellor and Principal Companion of the Order of Canada upon whom has been conferred the Canadian Forces' Decoration, Governor General and Commander-in-Chief of Canada.

MAY IT PLEASE YOUR EXCELLENCY:

We, Her Majesty's most loyal and dutiful subjects, the House of Commons of Canada, in Parliament assembled, beg leave to offer our humble thanks to Your Excellency for the gracious Speech which Your Excellency has addressed to both Houses of Parliament.

And on the motion of Mr. Stanfield, seconded by Mr. Baldwin, in amendment thereto,—That the following be added to the Address:

"We respectfully affirm to Your Excellency that Your Excellency's advisers do not possess the confidence of this House."

And debate continuing:

(Proceedings on Adjournment Motion)

At 9.52 o'clock p.m., the question "That this House do now adjourn" was deemed to have been proposed pursuant to Standing Order 40(1);

After debate the said question was deemed to have been adopted.

Returns and Reports Deposited with the Clerk of the House

The following papers having been deposited with the Clerk of the House were laid upon the Table pursuant to Standing Order 41(1), namely: