THE MINISTRY

According to Precedence

At Prorogation, February 28, 1989

The Right Hon. Martin Brian Mulroney
The Right Hon. Charles Joseph Clark
The Hon. John Carnell Crosbie
The Hon. Donald Frank Mazankowski

The Hon. Elmer MacIntosh MacKay

The Hon. Arthur Jacob Epp The Hon. Robert R. de Cotret The Hon. Henry Perrin Beatty The Hon. Michael Holcombe Wilson The Hon. Harvie Andre

The Hon. Otto John Jelinek The Hon. Thomas Edward Siddon The Hon. Charles James Mayer

The Hon. William Hunter McKnight
The Hon. Benoît Bouchard
The Hon. Marcel Masse
The Hon. Barbara Jean McDougall
The Hon. Gerald Stairs Merrithew
The Hon. Monique Vézina

The Hon. Frank Oberle The Hon. Lowell Murray

The Hon. Paul Wyatt Dick The Hon. Pierre H. Cadieux The Hon. Jean J. Charest

The Hon. Thomas Hockin The Hon. Monique Landry The Hon. Bernard Valcourt The Hon. Gerry Weiner

The Hon. Pierre Blais

The Hon. Douglas Grinslade Lewis

The Hon. Lucien Bouchard
The Hon. John Horton McDermid
The Hon. Shirley Martin
The Hon. Mary Collins
The Hon. Alan Redway
The Hon. William Charles Winegard
The Hon. Kim Campbell
The Hon. Jean Corbeil
The Hon. Gilles Loiselle

Prime Minister
Secretary of State for External Affairs
Minister for International Trade

Deputy Prime Minister, President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada and Minister of Agriculture

Minister of Public Works and Minister for the purposes of the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency Act

Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources

President of the Treasury Board

Minister of National Health and Welfare

Minister of Finance

Minister of Regional Industrial Expansion and Minister of State for Science and Technology

Minister of National Revenue

Minister of Fisheries and Oceans

Minister of Western Economic Diversification and Minister of State (Grains and Oilseeds)

Minister of National Defence Minister of Transport

Minister of Communications

Minister of Employment and Immigration

Minister of Veterans Affairs

Minister of State (Employment and Immigration) and Minister of State (Seniors)

Minister of State (Forestry)

Leader of the Government in the Senate and Minister of State (Federal-Provincial Relations)

Minister of Supply and Services

Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development

Minister of State (Youth) and Minister of State (Fitness and Amateur Sport) and Deputy Leader of the Government in the House of Commons

Minister of State (Small Businesses and Tourism)

Minister for External Relations

Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs

Secretary of State of Canada and Minister of State (Multiculturalism and Citizenship)

Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada and Leader of the Government in the House of Commons

Solicitor General of Canada and Minister of State (Agriculture)

Minister of the Environment

Minister of State (Privatization and Regulatory Affairs)

Minister of State (Transport)

Associate Minister of National Defence

Minister of State (Housing)

Minister of State (Science and Technology)

Minister of State (Indian Affairs and Northern Development)

Minister of Labour

Minister of State (Finance)