## MIINUTES

OF THE

FOURTH ANNUAL SESSION

OF THE

## EWFOUNDLAND CONFERENCE,

OF THE

METHODIST CHURCH OF CANADA.

Begun at CARBONEAR. on Wednesday. June 13th and concluded on Friday, 22nd June, 1877.

The Rev. James Dove, President of the Conference, took the chair at 9.30 a. m.

After singing and the reading of the Scriptures, prayer was offered by the Rev. W. E, Shenstone, and by the Rev. T. W. Smith, of the Nova Scotia Conference.

The Conference proceeded to elect by ballot its chief officers, when the Rev. John Goodison was elected President, and the Rev. Joseph Pascoe Secretary.

Rev. John Gibson Currie was elected Journal Secretary. Revds. George H. Bryant, and Francis C. Willey, were appointed Assistant Secretaries, and the Rev. Thomas W. Atkinson, Assistant Journal Secretary.