OFFICERS

OF THE

Synod of Manitoba & the North-West Territories.

REV. W. R. ROSS, M. A. Moderator. C. H. CAMPBELL, Esq., Treasurer. REV. D. B. WHIMSTER, Clerk, and Sec. Treas. Synod's H. M. Committee. REV. JAMES ROBERTSON, Superintendent of Missions.

COMMITTEES AND CONVENERS:

NAME OF COMMITTEE.	A	O. ADDRESS.
Home Mission	Rev. James Robertson	Winnipeg, Man.
Foreign Missions	Rev. Prof. Hart, B. D	Winnipeg, Man.
remperance	Rev. M. McKellar	High Blun, Man.
Sabbath Observance	Rev. James Farquharson.	Pilot Mound, Mar
Sabbath Schools	W. D. Russell, Esq.	Winninger Man.
Finance and Statistics	. Rev. S. C. Murray	. Neepawa. Man.
State of Religion	Ray Principal King II II	Winning Man
	Rev. Prof. Bryce, L. L. D.	Winnipeg, Man.
Maintenance of Theological Depart- ment in Manitoba College	Rev. Prof. Bryce, L. L. D	Winnipeg, Man.
Board of Management for Manitoba College	Hon. A. G. B. Bannatyne	Winnipeg, Man.
Senate of Manitoba College	Rev. Principal J. M. King, D.D	Winnipeg, Man.

PRESBYTERIES in the Synod of Manitoba and the North-West Territories, and their Clerks, with P. O. Addresses.

PRESBYTERY OF	WINNIPEGCLI	ERK-Rev. J. C. Quinn, M. A., Emerson, Man.
	ROCK LAKE	Rev. W. R. Ross, M. A., Carman, Man.
A THE	BRANDON	Rev. S. C. Murray, Brandon, Man.
A	REGINA	Rev. A. Hamilton, M. A., Qu'Appelle Stat'n.
2 62 6	CALGARY	Rev. J. C. Herdman, B. D., Calgary.
M. M. C. C.	COLUMBIA	Rev. Thos. G. Thomson, Vancouver, B. C.

THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY,

At its meeting in Winnipeg, in June, 1887, passed the following resolution anent the Report of the Board of Management of the Church and Manage Building Fund

"The Assembly has heard with great gratification the report of the Church and Manse Building
"Fund. We rejoice at what has been done in the interest of our Church through the means of this
"Fund. The Assembly commend it anew to the continued liberality of our people; and express the
hope that moneys may be obtained by the friends of this Fund, sufficient to carry on without
hindrance the great work of the Church."

The following Board was appointed for the year 1887-8, viz :—R vds. C. B. Pitblado, Convener; Dr. Cochrane, R. H. Warden, James Robertson, James Farquharson, James C. Herdman, Alexander Urquhart, Allan Bell, James Todd, D. M. Gordon, Hon. Justice Taylor, Messrs. D. McArthur, G. D. McVicar, J. B. McKilligan and C. H. Campbell.