## CONTENTS

Paper No.		Page
1.	China	3
2.	France	9
3.	France (on behalf of the European Community)	15
4.	Germany	22
5.	Iceland	31
б.	Japan	33
7.	Netherlands	37
8.	Norway	40
9.	Poland and the Russian Federation	54
10.	Switzerland	57
11.	Trinidad and Tobago (on behalf of the Alliance of Small Island States (AOSIS))	58
12.	United States of America	66