The County Council Act, 1896.

COUNTY OF YORK.

Report of Commissioners dividing the County into County Council Divisions.

To His Honor the Licutenant-Governor-in Council:

We, the undersigned Commissioners appointed by His Honor the Lieutenant-Governor-in-Council, under the provisions of "The County Councils Act, 1896," to divide the County of York into County Council Divisions, report that having heard and duly considered the evidence adduced before us, and having had due regard to the provisions of the said Act, we have divided the said County into nine County Council Divisions for the purposes of the said Act, as follows:

The First County Council Division to consist of the Township of Scarboro, the Village of East Toronto, and all that part of the Municipality of the Township of York lying north of Eglinton Avenue and east of Yongs Street, to be known as Scarboro Division.

The Second County Council Division to consist of the Town of North Toronto, and all that part of the Municipality of the Township of York lying to the south of Eglinton Avenue, to be known as the York Division.

The Third County Council Division to consist of the Township of Etobicoke, the Village of Weston, and all that part of the Municipality of the Township of York lying north of Eglinton Avenue and west of Yonge Street, to be known as Etobicoke Division.

The Fourth County Council Division to consist of the Township of Vaughan and the Villages of Richmond Hill and Woodbridge, to be known as Richmond Centre Division.

The Fifth County Council Division to consist of the Township of Markham and the Village of Markham, to be known as Markham Division.

The Sixth County Council Division to consist of the Township of King, to be known as the King Division.

The Seventh County Council Division to consist of the Township of Whitchurch and the Town of Aurora and Village of Stouffville, to be known as Hartman Division.

The Eighth County Council Division to consist of the Township of East Gwillimbury, the Town of Newmarket and the Village of Holland Landing, to be known as Sharon Division.

The Ninth County Council Division to consist of the Townships of North Gwillingbury and Georgina, and the Village of Sutton, to be known as Sincoe Division.

All of which is respectfully submitted.

(Signed) W. W. DEAN, ('') T. M. BENSON. Commissioners.

Dated at Toronto, in the Said County of York, this seventh day of August, 1896.

No. 1. Scar

No. 2. Yor

No. 3. Eto

No. 4. Ric

No. 5. Ma

No. 6. Ki

No. 7. Ha

No. 8, Sl

No. 9. S

Eng Hig And

Bos Cor Chester

> Ho Cu

> A. Bai