SMITH, REV. WM. (Baptist), Physician and Surgeon, Market-st. VANDUSEN, JAMES, Market-st.

CAPE COMMODORE.

The N. E. headland of the township of Keppel, at the W. side of the entrance to Owen's Sound. It is not a projecting point, but rather a round head between Owen's Sound and Big Bay. A little in rear of the Cape the high grounds are quite conspicuous; perhaps more so from the S. than lakeward. From Owen Sound town, a round top near the Cape is a striking object in looking out Northward. Cape Commodore is 15 m. from Owen Sound town.

COLLINGWOOD TOWNSHIP.

List of Magistrates.--John Tyson, Andrew G. Fleming, Wm. Reid, James Campbell, Malcolm McMurchy, Daniel Wright, Daniel Rogers, Joseph Rorke.

COUNTY OF GREY AGRICULTURAL SOCIETY.

A County Agricultural Society has been established for a number of years. The Autumnal General Exhibitions, and Spring Seed Shows are generally held at Owen Sound, at the Society's Building on Hillstreet. The following are the Officers for 1865:—

President—Samuel Saunders, St. Vincent.

1st V.-President—Gideon Harkness, Sydenham.

2nd V.-President—James Brown, Owen Sound.

Secretary—Thomas Gordon, Owen Sound.

Treasurer—Robert Paterson, Owen Sound.

Directors—Donald McKay, George Snider, Owen Sound,

Jas. Cameron, D. Armstrong, H. Reid, Sydenham; J. R. Todd, Derby.

DERBY TOWNSHIP.

Municipal Officers.—Reeve, Robert L. Frost (Owen Sound P. O.) Councillon, Andrew Hardie, H. Maxwell, G. Waddell, Jas. Webster. Gerk, William Beaton (Kilsyth P. O.) Treusurer, Richard Harr son (P. O.)

Magistra es.—Nathaniel Herriman, Robert L. Frost, Robert Linn, James Webster, William Neelands, Samuel A. Jones, John McDermid, Peter Inglis.

MISKILLEN.

A small village on the Garafraxa Road (chiefly on the Western or Normanby side), 3 m. S. of Durham. It contains a Grist-mill with one run of stones, situated on a small branch of the Saugeen River,—2 Tayerns, and a Store. Durham is the nearest Post-town.