The Committee reported that the following Lay Representatives had been duly elected, and that their certificates were in due order.

Nanamo, St. Alban's.—Mr. A. E. Planta, and Mr. J. H. Simpson, elected July 28th, 1892, in place of Mr. W. H. S. Perkins and Mr. T. L. Browne, resigned.

NANAIMO, St. Paul's.—Mr. P. L. Good, elected Sept. 6th, 1802, in place of Mr. S. G. Langton, resigned.

ESQUIMALT, St. PAUL'S.—Hon. Jas. Baker, M.P.P., elected Oct. 28th, 1892, in place of Mr. J. H. Williams, resigned.

CEDAR HILL, St. LUKE'S.—Mr. B. H. Tyrwhitt Drake, elected Nov. 9th, 1892, in place of Mr. John Vantreight, declined to act.

LAKE, St. MICHAEL'S.—Mr. Percy Wollaston, and Mr. R. H. Hall, M.P.P., elected Nov. 10th, 1892, in place of Mr. E. S. Wilkinson, and Mr. H. E. Croasdaile, resigned.

On motion of Mr. E. Baynes Reed, seconded by the Rev. J. B. Hewetson, the report was adopted.

ROLL CALL.

The rolls of the Clergy and the Lay Representatives were then called by the respective Secretaries, when 19 Clergymen and 34 Lay Representatives responded to their names.

Subsequently, two more Clergymen and five more Lay Representatives entered and took their seats.

SYNOD ASSESSMENTS.

The Lay Secretary presented a Report shewing the Parishes whose Synod Assessments were unpaid, as follows:

* Nanaimo, St. Paul's, 1892	\$20	00
" St. Alban's, "	15	00
Metchosin, St. Mary's, 1889, \$20; 1890, \$5; 1891,		
\$7.50; 1892, \$7.50	40	
Chemainus, 1890, \$5; 1891, \$6; 1892, \$6	17	00
Cedar Districts, 1891, \$6; 1892, \$6	12	CO
	. ——	
	\$104	CO

Moved by Rev. G. H. Tovey, seconded by Rev. Canon Paddon,—That the representatives of those parishes whose

^{*} This assessment was received on the 23rd Nov., after the close of the Synod.