## ANNEXATION ASSOCIATION OF MONTREAL.

The meeting for the election of Officers, was held on Thursday in the Temperance Hall, St. Maurice Street, and was occupied upwards of three hours in the ballot and scrutinising thereon.

Mr. Redpath was called to the chair by acclamation.

John Glass and A. A. Dorion, Secretaries and Scrutineers.

President - John Redpath, Esq.

Vice Presidents - B. Holmes, Jacob DeWitt, W. Workman, L. H. Holton, T. B. Anderson, D. E. Papineau, P. Drumgoole, and John

Donegani, Esqs.

Councillors - D. Kinnear, H. Stephens, Wm. Molson, John Rose, Jos. Papin, R. Laflamme, John Bell, and John Ostell Esqs.

Treasurer - David Torrance, Esq,

Secretaries - Robert Mackay, A. A. Dorion, Esqs.