#### November 26, 1970

#### MacInnis (Cape Breton-East Richmond), MacLean, Macquarrie, MacRae, McCleave, McCleave, McGrath,

Allmand, Anderson. Andras, Badanai, Barrett, Basford. Beer. Blouin, Borrie, Boulanger, Buchanan, Cafik, Chappell, Chrétien, Clermont, Cobbe. Comtois, Corbin, Côté (Richelieu), Côté (Longueuil), Crossman, Cullen, Cyr, Danson,

McIntosh, McQuaid, Marshall, Mather, Mazankowski, Moore, Nielsen, Nystrom,

Deachman,

Deakon,

Douglas

Drury,

Dubé,

Dupras,

Éthier,

Forest.

Forget,

Foster,

Francis,

Gibson,

Greene,

Guay (St. Boniface),

Guay (Lévis),

Guilbault.

Hellyer,

Hogarth,

Grav.

Gendron,

Gillespie,

De Bané.

(Assiniboia),

Orlikow, Paproski, Peters, Ricard, Ritchie, Rodrigue, Rose, Rowland.

Ryan, Saltsman, Simpson, Skoberg, Southam, Stewart (Marquette), Thomas (Moncton).

# NAYS

HOUSE OF COMMONS JOURNALS

## Messrs.

Isabelle. Jerome, Lachance, Laing (Vancouver South). Lang (Saskatoon-Humboldt), Langlois, Laniel. Leblanc (Laurier), LeBlanc (Rimouski), Lefebvre, Legault, Lessard (LaSalle), Lessard (Lac-Saint-Jean), Mackasey, McBride, McIlraith. Mahoney, Marceau. Marchand (Langelier),

Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo), Morison, Murphy, Noël. Olson, Orange, Osler, Otto, Ouellet. Pelletier. Penner, Pepin, Perrault. Portelance, Pringle, Prud'homme, Richard, Richardson, Rock, Roy (Laval), Smerchanski, Smith (Saint-Jean). Thompson (Red Deer), Thomson (Battleford-Kindersley), Valade, Woolliams, Yewchuk—70.

Stafford, Stanbury, Stewart (Cochrane), Stewart (Okanagan-Kootenay), St. Pierre, Sullivan, Thomas (Maisonneuve-Rosemont), Tolmie, Trudeau, Trudel, Turner (London East), Turner (Ottawa-Carleton), Walker, Watson. Weatherhead, Whelan, Whicher, Whiting-105.

The hour for Private Members' Business expired.

Debate was resumed on the motion of Mr. Turner (Ottawa-Carleton), seconded by Mr. Laing (Vancouver South),—That Bill C-181, An Act to provide temporary emergency powers for the preservation of public order in Canada, be now read a third time and do pass.

And debate continuing;

A Message was received from the Senate informing this House that the names of the Honourable Senators Haig and Quart had been substituted for those of the Honourable Senators Flynn and Grosart on the list of Senators serving on the Special Joint Committee of the Senate and House of Commons on the Constitution of Canada.

## (Proceedings on Adjournment Motion)

At 10.02 o'clock p.m., the question "That this House do now adjourn" was deemed to have been proposed pursuant to Standing Order 40(1);

After debate the said question was deemed to have been adopted.

### Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Mr. Deachman for Mr. Noël on the Special Committee on Election Expenses.

Messrs. Lambert (Edmonton West) and McCleave for Messrs. Horner and Danforth on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.