PDP (Partita Per Prosperitet Demokratik) - Party of Democratic Prosperity

PDP was founded in a village near Tetovo on 5 April 1990. It is the largest of the four ethnic Albanian parties. It won 23 seats in the November 1990 elections in the government's first National Assembly. PDP is the largest party of ethnic Albanians and is currently a partner in the governing coalition. There are 11 PDP members of parliament and five PDP ministers.

Abdurahman AlitiNasir Ziberi	President and MP Secretary General, deputy Prime Minister,
	Minister of Labour, Trade and Social Welfare
 Ismet Ramadani 	Co-ordinator of PDP parliamentary group,
Mevlan Tahiri	MP member of the Central Council, MP,

Abulmenaf Bexheti
 Abulmenaf Bexheti
 Transportation and Communications.

member of the delegation to the European

PDPA (Partita per Prosperitet Demokratik te Shqiptareve) - Party of Democratic Prosperity for Albanians and NDP (Partia Demokratike Popullore) - People's Democratic Party

PDPA began as a radical wing of the PDP and broke away in 1994. The party advocates an agreement proclaiming ethnic Macedonian and ethnic Albanian equality as a precondition to stability. NDP joined PDPA in 1996 for a coalition in the local elections. The two parties formally merged in July 1998 under the name *Partie Demokratike Shqiptare* or the Democratic Party of Albanians. However, the new party, which advocates restructuring Macedonia into a bi-national federation with an autonomous Albanian region, has been stymied in its efforts to register legally.

Arben Xhaferi	President
Menduh Thaci	Vice President
	Vice President
Iljaz Halimi	
Bedredin Ibrahimi	Secretary General
 Aladdin Demiri 	Vice President, former Mayor of Tetovo, currently in prison
 Rufi Osmani 	Secretary, former Mayor of Gostivar, currently in prison for inciting racial violence and contempt of court