On motion, voted, that the Grand Division proceed to the election of officers for the ensuing year.

The candidates for G. W. P. were Brs. Rev. J. Mc-Murray, and E. Sterns;—the ballot resulted as follows:

Rev. J. McMurray, 29

E. Sterns, 10—necessary to a choice, 20. Majority in favor of Rev. J. McMurray, 9-and he was declared duly elected G. W. P. for the ensuing year.

The candidates for G. W. A. were Brs. L. E. Van Buskirk, E. Sterns, Jas. Rogers, J. Budd;-the ballot was as follows: -L. E. Van Buskirk, 24; E. Sterns, 4; J. Budd, 5; Jas. Rogers, 8:—whole number, 41: necessary to choice, 22. Majority in favor of Br. L. E. Van Buskirk, 2-and he was declared elected as G. W. A. for the ensuing year.

The candidates for G. S. were Brs. Rev. A. Hichborn, W. A. S. Blewitt, and E. M. Cowling. The ballot resulted in the choice of Br. Rev. A. Hichborn, on the second trial, there being no closice by the first, by a majority of 2, and he was declared as duly elected as G. S. for the ensuing year.

The candidates for G. T. were Brs. C. B. Naylor, Jno. Campbell, and James Starr. Br. Campbell was elected on the second balloting by a majority of 1, and declared to be duly elected G. T. for the ensuing year.

Br. Rev. G. H. Porter was unanimously elected as

Grand Chaplain for the ensuing year.

Br. Benj. Zwicker was elected as G. C. on the fourth ballot by a majority of 2, and declared as duly elected to the office of G. C. for the ensuing year.

Br. E. M. Cowling was duly elected G. Sen. on the fourth ballot, by a majority of 2, and declared as G.

Sen. for the ensuing year.

The officers elect were then duly installed into their

respective stations.

Voted to excuse Br. A. Hichborn as Chairman of Committee of Appeals; and appoint Br. C. B. Naylor, in his stead.