The Church of England in Canada.

The General Synod consists of the Archbishops, Bishops, Clergy and Laity of the two Ecclesiastical Provinces, Canada and Ruperts Land, and the four Independent Dioceses. The Provincial Synods of Canada and Ruperts Land consist of the Archbishop, Bishops, Clergy and Laity of each Province. The Archbishops and Bishops comprise the Upper House, and the Clergy and Laity the Lower House. The Clergy and Laity for both the General and Provincial Synods are elected by the Diocesan Synods.

The Occlesiastical Province of Canada:

The Metropolitan: The Most Rev. Arthur Sweatman, D.D., D.C.L.

Lord Archbishop of Toronto,

Primate of all Canada, Toronto, Ont.

The Province comprises the Dioceses of

Algoma Niagara Ottawa
Fredericton Nova Scotia Quebec
Huron Ontario Toronto
Montreal

The Orclesiastical Province of Ruperts Land:

The Metropolitan: The Most Rev. Samuel Pritchard Matheson, D.D., D.C.L. Lord Archbishop of Ruperts Land, Winnipeg, Man.

The Province comprises the Dioceses of

Athabasca Mackenzie River Ruperts Land Calgary Moosonee Saskatchewan Keewatin Qu'Appelle Selkirk

The Independent Dioceses:

The Senior Bishop: The Right Rev. William Willcox Perrix, D.D. Lord Bishop of Columbia, Victoria, B.C.

> Caledonia Kootenay Columbia New Westminster