telescope was made available to the Society one night in each week.

In November, 1910, The Association was incorporated into The Royal Astronomical Society, the following being the first officers:

President: Prof. Neil B. McLean, M.A.

Vice-President: C. V. Stout, B.A., C.E.

Treasurer: Frank Powell.

Council: Mrs. L. B. Ireland, Mr. Howard, Mr. Collins, Rev. J. Blain, S. J. and Mrs.

Kemp.

Professor McLean continued to be President till the end of 1913. During 1914, Prof. L. A. H. Warren, M.A., Ph.D., F.R.A.S., was President, and since that time Mr. C. E. Bastin has occupied this position. Mr. H. R. Kingston is Secretary and is a most energetic officer.

THE REGINA CENTRE likewise had its origin in a previously organized Society. The Saskatchewan Astronomical Society was organized February 25th, 1910, with the following officers:

Honorary President: Wm. Trant.
Hon. Vice-President: P. McAra, Jr.
President: N. McMurchy.
1st Vice-President: H. Lang.
2nd Vice-President: J. F. Bryant.
Treasurer: J. F. Bryant.
Secretary: H. S. McClung.

Council: C. B. Keenleyside, J. E. Doerr,

Miss E. D. Cathro.

Affiliation with The Royal Astronomical Society was applied for and consummated in Oct., 1910. Since that date the organization has been known as The Regina Centre of the Society which we celebrate to-night.

Early in its history, a four-and-a-half inch Brashear telescope was presented to the Society at this Centre by The Honorable Mr. Justice J. T. Brown.