THE MINISTRY

According to Precedence

(April 3, 1989)

The Right Hon. Martin Brian Mulroney The Right Hon. Charles Joseph Clark The Hon. John Carnell Crosbie The Hon, Donald Frank Mazankowski

The Hon. Elmer MacIntosh MacKay

The Hon. Michael Holcombe Wilson

The Hon. Thomas Edward Siddon

The Hon. Gerald Stairs Merrithew

The Hon. Monique Vézina

The Hon. Charles James Mayer

The Hon. Arthur Jacob Epp

The Hon. Harvie Andre

The Hon. Otto John Jelinek

The Hon. Robert R. de Cotret

The Hon. Henry Perrin Beatty

Secretary of State for External Affairs Minister for International Trade

Deputy Prime Minister, President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada and Minister of Agriculture

Minister of Public Works and Minister for the purposes of the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency Act

Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources President of the Treasury Board

Minister of National Health and Welfare

Minister of Finance

Prime Minister

Minister of Regional Industrial Expansion and Minister of State for Science and Technology

Minister of National Revenue Minister of Fisheries and Oceans

Minister of Western Economic Diversification and Minister of State (Grains and Oilseeds)

Minister of National Defence The Hon. William Hunter McKnight Minister of Transport The Hon. Benoît Bouchard Minister of Communications The Hon, Marcel Masse The Hon. Barbara Jean McDougall

Minister of Employment and Immigration

Minister of Veterans Affairs

Minister of State (Employment and Immigration) and Minister of State (Seniors)

Minister of State (Forestry) The Hon. Frank Oberle The Hon. Lowell Murray

Leader of the Government in the Senate and Minister of State (Federal-Provincial Relations)

Minister of Supply and Services The Hon. Paul Wyatt Dick The Hon. Pierre H. Cadieux Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development The Hon. Jean J. Charest

Minister of State (Youth) and Minister of State (Fitness and Amateur Sport) and Deputy Leader of the Government in the House of Commons

The Hon. Thomas Hockin The Hon. Monique Landry The Hon. Bernard Valcourt The Hon. Gerry Weiner

The Hon. Pierre Blais

Minister for External Relations Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs

Minister of State (Small Businesses and Tourism)

Secretary of State of Canada and Minister of State (Multiculturalism

and Citizenship)

The Hon. Douglas Grinslade Lewis

Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada and Leader of the Government in the House of Commons Solicitor General of Canada and Minister of State (Agriculture)

The Hon. Lucien Bouchard Minister of the Environment The Hon. John Horton McDermid Minister of State (Privatization and Regulatory Affairs)

The Hon. Shirley Martin Minister of State (Transport) The Hon. Mary Collins Associate Minister of National Defence

The Hon. Alan Redway Minister of State (Housing)

The Hon. William Charles Winegard Minister of State (Science and Technology) Minister of State (Indian Affairs and Northern Development) The Hon. Kim Campbell

The Hon. Jean Corbeil Minister of Labour

The Hon. Gilles Loiselle Minister of State (Finance)