March 4, 1970

COMMONS DEBATES

NAYS

Messrs:

Alkenbrack Asselin Barnett Bell Benjamin Brewin Burton Cadieu (Meadow Lake) Coates Code Comeau Crouse Danforth Downey Flemming Forrestall Gilbert Gleave Grills Gundlock Hales Harding Horner Howard (Skeena)

Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand) Korchinski Lewis Lundrigan MacEwan MacInnis (Cape Breton-East Richmond) MacLean McCleave McCutcheon McGrath McIntosh McKinley Mather Mazankowski Monteith Moore Muir (Lisgar) Nesbitt Nowlan Nystrom

Peters Ricard Ritchie Ryan Rynard Saltsman Schumacher Scott Simpson Skoberg Division

Skoreyko Southam Stewart (Marquette) Thomas (Moncton) Thompson (Red Deer) Thomson (Battleford-Kindersley) Valade Woolliams Yewchuk—64.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: I declare the motion carried.

Bill read the second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Indian Affairs and Northern Development.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: It being after six o'clock, this House stands adjourned until tomorrow at 2 p.m.

It being seven minutes after six o'clock the House adjourned, without question put, pursuant to standing order.

END OF VOL. IV

4399