the Town of Point Edward, of the Town of Ayr, of the Town of Sudbury, of the Town of St. Mary's, of the Town of Copper Cliff, of the Village of Lanark, of the Town of Stayner, of the Town of Bedford, of the Village of Paisley, of the Town of Harriston, of the Village of Merrickville, of the Village of Burk's Falls, of the Village of Hensall, of the Village of Weston, of the Town of Fort William, of the Town of Preston, of the Town of Penetanguishene, of the Town of Milton, of the Town of Prescott, and of the Board of Trade of the City of St. Catharines, all in the Province of Ontario; of the Corporation of the City of Vancouver, and of the Corporation of the City of Victoria, all in the Province of British Columbia; of the Corporation of the Town of Regina, and of the Corporation of the Town of Edmonton, all in the North-west Territories; of the Corporation of the City of Three Rivers, of the Corporation of the Municipality of Saint Henri, of the Corporation of the City of Sherbrooke, and of the Corporation of the Town of Magog, all in the Province of Quebec; of the Board of Trade in the City of Winnipeg; of the Corporation of the Town of Neepawa, and of the Corporation of the City of Winnipeg, all in the Province of Manitoba; of the Corporation of the Town of New Glasgow, of the Corporation of the Town of Windsor, and of the Corporation of the Town of Parrsboro', all in the Province of Nova Scotia.

Of the Corporation of the Village of Bobcaygeon, and of the Corporation of the Town of Lindsay, in the Province of Ontario.

Of the Corporation of the Village of Streetsville, in the Province of Ontario.

Of the Corporation of the Town of Ridgetown, in the Province of Ontario.

Of the Corporation of the Town of Kingsville, in the Province of Ontario.

Of the Corporation of the Town of Barrie; of the Corporation of the Town of Dunnville; of the Corporation of the City of London; of the Board of Trade of the Town of Owen Sound; of the Corporation of the City of Woodstock; of the Corporation of the Town of Arnprior, and of the Corporation of the Town of Renfrew.

Of the Corporation of the Town of Amherst, in the Province of Nova Scotia.

All severally praying for the passing of such legislation as will prevent the Bell Telephone Company of Canada from increasing its rates as they existed in 1892, and requiring them to supply telephones to persons willing to pay for the same whose premises are upon or adjacent to a main line or branch of their system.

Of Robert Kelly and others, of the City of Vancouver, in the Province of British Columbia; praying for the passing of an Act incorporating them a company to build a railway to Kitimaat on Douglas Channel, in the Province of British Columbia, thence to Stikine River, thence to the Yukon River, thence to Dawson City.

Of M. King and others, of the City of Victoria, in the Province of British Columbia; praying for the passing of an Act incorporating them a company to build a railway from Dyea River, on the International Boundary between British Columbia and Alaska to a point on the Yukon River, near Selkirk, via Lake Bennett.

Of Alfred J. Thompson and others, residents of the City of Dawson in the Yukon Territory; praying that a railway may be built from the north-west boundary line of British Columbia, between 140 degrees and 130 degrees longitude, to the Yukon River below the Rink Rapids, thence via Selkirk to the City of Dawson.

Of La Compagnie du Chemin de Fer de la Colonisation du Nord; praying for the passing of an Act extending the time for the commencement and completion of its undertaking, to confirm certain agreements made by the company to build branch lines, and for other purposes.

Of the Hon. G. E. Foster, of the City of Toronto, in the Province of Ontario, and others; praying to be incorporated a company under the name of "The Knapp Tubular Steamship Company."

Of W. Wilson, of Beaverdale, and others of elsewhere; praying that the "Manitoba and North-western Railway Company of Canada's " application for power to extend the time for the completion of their line of railway be not granted until the company guarantees to build an extension in a north-westerly direction at least twenty-five miles during the year 1902.