OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER.

This is to certify that pursuant to a writ dated the Twenty-Seventh day of October, 1922, and addressed to Arthur J. Meahan, of Bathurst, in the Province of New Brunswick, for the election of a Member to serve in the House of Commons of Canada for the Electoral District of Gloucester, in the place and stead of Onésiphore Turgeon, who has accepted an office of emolument under the Crown, John G. Robichaud, of Shippegan, in the Province of New Brunswick, merchant, has been returned as elected.

Given under my hand at Ottawa this Twenty-Fourth day of November,

1922.

O. M. BIGGAR, Chief Electoral Officer.

To W. B. NORTHRUP, Esq., K.C., Clerk of the House of Commons, Ottawa.

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER

This is to certify that pursuant to a writ dated on the Twenty-Seventh day of October, 1922, and addressed to Christopher M. Forbes, of Perth, in the Province of Ontario, accountant, for the election of a Member to serve in the House of Commons of Canada for the Electoral District of Lanark, in the place and stead of the Honourable John Alexander Stewart, deceased, Richard Franklin Preston, of Carleton Place, in the Province of Ontario, physician, has been returned as elected.

Given under my hand at Ottawa this Nineteenth day of December, 1922.

O. M. BIGGAR, Chief Electoral Officer.

To W. B. Northrup, Esq., K.C., Clerk of the House of Commons, Ottawa.

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER

This is to certify that pursuant to a writ dated on the Twenty-Seventh day of October, 1922, and addressed to James Hall, of Halifax, in the Province of Nova Scotia, sheriff, for the election of a Member to serve in the House of Commons of Canada for the Electoral District of Halifax, in the place and stead of Edward Blackadder, deceased, Robert Emmett Finn, of Halifax, in the Province of Nova Scotia, barrister, has been returned as elected.

Given under my hand at Ottawa this Twenty-Sixth day of December,

1922.

O. M. BIGGAR, Chief Electoral Officer.

To W. B. Northrup, Esq., K.C., Clerk of the House of Commons, Ottawa.

The following Members, having previously taken the Oath according to Law, and subscribed the Roll containing the same, took their seats in the House:—

Aldéric Joseph Benoit, Esquire, for the Electoral District of St. Johns and

Iberville.

Eusèbe Roberge, Esquire, for the Electoral District of Megantic.