# Teleglobe Canada

#### (1320)

Mr. Deputy Speaker: I declare the motion lost.

Mrs. McDougall moved that the Bill be concurred in.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Some Hon. Members: No.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: All those in favour of the motion please say yea.

Some Hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: All those opposed to the motion please say nay.

Some Hon. Members: Nav.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five Members having risen:

## [Translation]

Mr. Gauthier: On a point of order, Mr. Speaker. If you were to enquire I think you would find there is unanimous agreement to apply the result of the previous division to this one, just so we might recess faster.

### [English]

Mr. Deputy Speaker: The House has heard the proposal of the Hon. Member for Ottawa—Vanier (Mr. Gauthier). Is it agreed?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: I would like to ask the Hon. Member for Ottawa—Vanier to whom he was referring in his point of order

Mr. Gauthier: The Hon. Member for Notre-Dame-de-Grâce—Lachine East (Mr. Allmand).

Mr. Schellenberger: Mr. Speaker, I rise on a point of order. I was not here for the last vote but I would like to be counted in this one on the government side.

Mr. Lewis: Mr. Speaker, I did not hear my colleague say it, although I am sure he meant to say it, that this vote be applied in the reverse to the previous vote.

Mr. Gauthier: That is for you to say, not me.

The House divided on the motion (Mrs. McDougall), which was agreed to on the following division:

# (Division No. 84)

## YEAS

#### Members

Andre Harvey Attewell Bernier Holtmann Bertrand Hudon Blais Lardine Boyer Jepson Brisco Johnson Cardiff (Bonavista-Trinity-Cochrane Conception) Comeau Kilgour Cooper King Corbett Lanthier Cossitt Lawrence Layton (Halifax West) MacKay Mailly Darling Martin Domm Mayer Duguay Mazankowski Duplessis McCuish Fennell McDermid Ferland McDougall Fontaine (St. Paul's) Fraleigh McKenzie Fretz McKinnon Gagnon Merrithew Gérin Mitges Gervais Moore Girard Nicholson Gormley (Niagara Falls) Gottselig Nickerson Nowlan (Bonaventure—Îles-de-Oberle la-Madeleine) Oostrom Guilbault Peterson (Drummond) Plourde

Reimer St. Germain St-Julien Schellenberg (Nanaimo-Alberni) Schellenberger (Wetaskiwin) Scott (Hamilton-Wentworth) Scowen Sparrov Stackhouse Suluk Tardif (Charlesbourg) Thacker Towers Tupper Turner (Ottawa-Carleton) Valcourt Vankoughner Vincent Wenman Wilson (Swift Current-Maple Creek) Wilson (Etobicoke Centre) Winegard

Witer-96

## NAYS

### Members

Allmand McDonald Baker (Broadvie Benjamin (Windsor West) Greenwood) Grondin Mitchell (Brant) Guilbault Quellet Blaikie (Saint-Jacques) Prud'homme Broadhent Heap Robinson Caccia Hopkins Rodriguez de Corneille Kaplan Rossi Dingwall Langdon Skelly Epp (Thunder Bay-Malépart Tobin Marchi Young —32 Nipigon) McCurdy Finestone

Porter

Ravis

Hamilton

Mr. Deputy Speaker: I declare the motion carried.

It being 1.25 p.m., I do now leave the Chair until 2 p.m. this day.

At 1.25 p.m. the House took recess.