Culbert; Chaplain, Rev E A W Hannington; F S, J C Wilson; R S, J E Culbert; Treas, S Savage; S W, John McElroy; J W, Matthew Esdale; S B, F Hart; J B, George Esdale.

Ancient Order of Foresters Benefit Society Court" Pioneer" No. 5607.— Meets every fourth Tuesday at Y M C A Rooms, O'Connor street, Ottawa. Alex McGee, C R; Thos Parker, J B; W J Pain, S W; Thos Rogers, J W W McCann, S B; Fred Thomas, S C R; Dr McDougall, surgeon; Dr Graham chemist; F Champness, treasurer; Chas Medlow, secretary.

ODDFELLOWS

Ottawa Lodge, No. 224, I.O.O.F.—Dr Parnell, JPG; JJ Mulligan, NG; R Ronan, VG; Wm Andrews, R Sec; JA Fowler, P Sec; A Mann, Treas; T Davey, Warden; JJ Hamilton, Conductor; R Hudson, IG; F Gallagher, OG; Thos Beeson, RSNG; A Thornton, LSNG; A Begg, RSVG; D Storey, LSVG; R Anderson, RSS; R Shore, LSS; James Slocombe, Chap. Meets every Tuesday evening in their Hall corner O'Connor and Sparks streets.

Carleton—D McMartin, J P G; F H Gisborne, N G; Dr W C Cousens, V G; A W Cameron, R Rec; James Grant, P Sec; Douglas Stewart, Treas; W G Thompson, Warden; S L Shannon, Conductor; A K Blackadar, R S S; F I Daniels, L S S; J Curruthers. R S N G; S A Keeling, L S N G; John Usher, R S V G; N S Tarr, L S V G; Rev Wm Scott, Chap. Meets every Thursday in their Hall corner O'Connor and Sparks streets.

Outaouais Encampment, No. 53, I.O.O.F.—Geo L Foster, C P; F H Gisborne, H P; F Gallagher, S W; J P Chilton, J W; R Ronan, Scribe; F I Daniels, Treas; D J Smith, I G; A Begg, Guide; D McMartin, 1st W; Dr Parnell, 2nd W; F G Johnson, 3rd W; M M Pyke, 4th W; Thos Beeson, 1st G of T; A H Cobb, 2nd G of T. Meets the 1st and 3rd Fridays in each month in the Oddfellows Hall, corner O'Connor and Sparks streets.

SOCIETIES.

Irish Protestant Benevolent Society—A S Woodburn, president; A Smirle, J P & C C, 1st vice do; D Donaldson, 2nd do; W J Wills, 3rd do; John Keane, Rec Secretary; James Wilson, assistant do; William Porter, treas; John R Stewart, Cor Secretary. Council—P A Egleson, sr, Esq, and Messrs. A Pratt, John Macfarlane, John Stewart, Benjamin Donaldson, Samuel Thompson, Samuel Rothwell, Hiram Robinson, John R Armstrong, George May, Robert McGiffin, Thomas Taylor, James Clarke, Nathan McHarg. Committees—Charitable: P A Egleson, Esq, (Convener), Messrs. W J Wills, George May, D Donaldson, John Keane, John Macfarlane and Samuel Thompson. Immigration—W J Wills, Esq. (Convener), Messrs. Wm Porter, R McGiffin, S Rothwell, H Robinson, Thomas Taylor and N McHarg. Finance—John R Armstrong, Esq, (Convener), Messrs. A Smirle, John K Stewart, John Stewart, B Donaldson, James Wilson and A Pratt. Special Purposes—D Donaldson, Esq, (Convener), Messrs. John Stewart, John K Stewart, Wm Porter, John Keane, Samuel Thompson and Jas Wilson. Meets second Tuesday in every month in their Rooms, over Y M C A, corner Sparks and O'Connor streets. Annual meeting second Tuesday in May. Semi-annual second Tuesday in November.

Ottawa Medico-Chirurgical Society—Dr Robillard, president; Drs Powell and Horsey, vice-presidents; Dr Small sec-treasury. Council—Drs H P Wright, S Wright, Henderson, Prevost and Grant.

Fine Arts Association—Hon Chief Justice Sir Wm J Ritchie, president; Allan Gilmour, 1st vice-president; H V Noel, 2nd vice-president; J W Harper, treasurer: F A Dixon, secretary. Executive council: J Armstroug, F Checkley, J W H Watts, Sanford Fleming, Dr Hill, F A Wise, Col Chamberlin, T Fuller, H O'Hearn.

Rideau and Bathurst Medical Association—Dr Cranston, president, Arnprior; Dr Malloch, 1st vice-president, Ottawa; Dr Groves, 2nd vice-president, Carp; Dr Hill, treasurer, Ottawa; Dr Small, secretary, Ottawa. Meets January and June.

St. Andrew'.
offices: A H
Anderson, 2nd
ing-secretary;
chaplain; Dr M
Managers—John
D M Robertson,

St. George's president; E C I Mills, treasurer John Sweetland. Remon, soliciton Watts, A Chatt Pritchard, W Adand T Kirby.

St. John Bay vice-president; I sec.; George Mar auditors; Captai E. Campeau, Chr into four sections Jean-Baptiste—J dent; St. Anne— Thursday in thei 7 o'clock p. m.

St. Patrick's dent; John Case assistant-secretar

Société St. P president; Jules Tessier, assistant Moise Lapointe, a librarian: Doctor Eugéne Tétu.

St. Joseph's a president; O. Du pointe, assist.-sec Edouard Pinard, 2nd collector; J. Filitrault, marsha enquiry—A. Lavi St. Jean and F. M.

Civil Service
chairman; J W
Finance Dept.
in Board of Direct
Lambert, Dept M
Customs Dept; F
Agriculture; T
Works Dept; Her
J de St Denis Le
rière, Library of D

Unity Protes president; W D I Tomlinson, rec-se treasurer; Wm P

Metropolitan His Worship the M.B. Executive

THOMS