Stephenson, Tassé, Thompson, Trow and Wallace (Norfolk), will act as Members of the said Joint Committee on the Printing of Parliament.

Ordered, That the Clerk do carry the said Message to the Senate.

Attest,

John Geo. Bourinot,

Clerk of the Commons.

The Honorable the Speaker presented to the House,—A fist of the Shareholders of the Standard Bank of Canada, as on the 1st January, 1882.

Ordered, That the same do lie on the Table, and it is as follows:—

(Vide Sessional Papers, No. 22.)

Then, on motion of the Honorable Mr. Aikins, seconded by the Honorable Mr. Ryan,

The House adjourned.

Thursday, 16th February, 1882.

The Members convened were

The Honorable DAVID LEWIS MACPHERSON, Speaker,

The Honorable Messieurs

Aikins,	Cochrane,	Hamilton (Kingston), Pelletier,	
Alexander,	Cormier,	Haythorne,	Power.
Almon,	Dever,	Howlan,	Pozer,
Archibald,	Dickey,	Kaulbach,	Read,
Armand,	Dumouchel,	Leonard,	Reesor,
Baillargeon,	Fabre,	McClelan,	Ryan,
Bellerose,	Ferguson,	McKay,	Scott,
Benson,	Ferrier,	McMaster,	Simpson,
Botsford,	Flint,	Macdonald,	Skead,
Boucherville, de,	Gibbs,	Macfarlane,	Stevens,
Bourinot,	Girard,	Montgomery,	Sutherland,
Boyd,	Glasier,	Muirhead,	Thibaudeau,
Bureau,	Grant,	Northwood,	Trudel,
Carvell,	Guévremont,	Odell,	Vidal,
Chaffers,	Hamilton (Inkerman), Paquet,		Wark.
Chapais,	•	• •	

PRAYERS:

The Honorable the Speaker informed the House that there was a Member without ready to be introduced,