Rames of Ministers and Elders

In the order of their appointment from the formation of the Congregation until the present time.

MINISTERS.

ELDERS.

ELDERS.		
PHILIP Ross	The First	Died in Montreal.
ROBERT ARMOUR		Died in Montreal, 17th April, 1857.
JAMES CARSWELL	Kirk-Session	Died in Montreal, 23rd July, 1863.
WILLIAM KERR	31st May, 1835.	Died in Montreal, 8th April, 1842.
JOHN REDPATH	do.	Resigned, 30th January, 1844.
GEORGE MCKENZIE	do.	Died in Montreal, 13th February, 1868.
JOHN BRUCE	do.	Died at Lachute, 19 January, 1866.
HON. PETER MCGILL .	28th Dec., 1845.	Died in Montreal, 28th September, 1860.
DUGALD STEWART	do.	Died in Montreal, 25th January, 1852.
GEORGE MCDONALD .	do.	Died in Montreal, 20th November, 1869.
WILLIAM GUNN	do.	Died in Quebec, 16th December, 1856.
WILLIAM CHRISTIE	do.	Died in Montreal, 26th September, 1882.
WILLIAM Ross	do.	
THOMAS A. GIBSON, M.A.	do.	
ARCHIBALD FERGUSON .	13th May, 1855.	Died in Montreal, 9th October, 1876.
JOHN GREENSHIELDS	do.	Died in Montreal, 23rd March, 1867.
HEW RAMSAY	do.	Died in Montreal, 22nd February, 1857.
A. B. STEWART	do.	Died in Montreal, 11th December, 1890.
ROBERT WEIR	do.	
DAVID MORRISON	17th March, 1867.	Died in Toronto, 8th August, 1890.
WILLIAM R. CROIL	do.	Died at Nassau, N. P., 3rd April, 1873.
ALEXANDER MACPHERSON	do.	
JAMES RIDDELL	22nd April, 1871.	Died in Montreal, 22nd August, 1875.
ALEXANDER MITCHELL .	do.	
NEIL J. MCGILLIVRAY .	do.	Died at Inverness, Scotland, Nov.18,1886
ROBERT WATSON	do.	Resigned, September, 1879.
CHARLES D. PROCTOR .	do.	
WILLIAM REID	do.	
JAMES CROIL	do.	and the second
JAMES ROSE	25th Feb. 1877.	Died in Montreal, 25th A pril, 1884.
JAMES TASKER	do.	
JAMES A. CANTLIE	do.	
JAMES MOORE	do.	Resigned, 12th March, 1885.
RICHARD JELLYMAN .	do.	Resigned, 24th January, 1885.
ALEXANDER MOFFAT .	do.	Resigned, December, 1881.
JOHN L. MORRIS	23rd Oct., 1885.	
REV. J. CLARKE MURRAY,	LL.D. do.	
GEORGE M. KINGHORN .	do.	the second s
PHILIP S. Ross	do.	and the state and the second sec
WILLIAM WALKER	do.	and the second se
JOHN TAYLOR	do.	
COLIN MCARTHUR	do.	
JOHN LARMONTH	do.	
ALEXANDER MCFEE	do.	

REV

REV

THOMAS A.

WILLIAM RO ROBERT WEI ALEXANDER JAMES CROIL ALEXANDER] CHARLES D. WILLIAM REI JAMES A. CA JAMES TASKI J. L. MORRIS REV. J. C. AL GEORGE M. H PHILIP S. RO WILLIAM WA JOHN TAYLOI COLIN MCAR JOHN LARMON

ALEXANDER N

Secr Trea

Organist ... Superintenden President of I Superintenden Superintenden

Sexton .