#### February 11, 1987

McDougall (St. Paul's) McInnes McKinnon McKnight McMillan Mitges Nicholson (Niagara Falls) Nickerson Nowlan O'Neil

Oostrom Paproski Pennock Porter Ravis Reimer St. Germain St-Julien Scott (Victoria-Haliburton) Scott (Hamilton-Wentworth) Scowen

Sparrow

Stevens

Stewart

Taylor

Thacker

Towers

Tupper

White

Marchi

McCurdy

Mitchell

Orlikow

Penner

Prud'homme

Robichaud

Robinson

Rodriguez

Young -37

Pépin

Riis

Van De Walle

Winegard-97

Stackhouse

## NAYS

#### Members

Allmand Angus Axworthy Baker Berger Blackburn (Brant) Blaikie Caccia Copps de Corneille Dingwall Epp (Thunder Bay-Nipigon)

Garneau Gauthier Grav (Windsor West) Grondin Guilbault (Saint-Jacques) Heap Hopkins Hovdebo Jewett Killens Langdon MacLellan Malépart

• (1800)

#### [English]

Mr. Deputy Speaker: I declare the motion carried.

Mr. Gray (Windsor West): Mr. Speaker, I think there could well be a disposition on the part of the House to apply this vote to the next one. Perhaps you might want to see if that is the case.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Is there agreement that we apply the vote we have just taken to the main motion?

### Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Mr. Lewis: Mr. Speaker, I think there would be a disposition to do that, and also add the name of the Hon. Member for Mount Royal (Mrs. Finestone) to the voting Members as voting with her Party, and my colleague, the Hon. Member for Edmonton South (Mr. Edwards), as voting with his Party.

The House divided on the motion (Mr. Crosbie) which was agreed to on the following division:

### (Division No. 64)

YEAS

Members

Bertrand Binns Bourgault Boyer Bradley Brightwell Brisco Cadieux Caldwell Cardiff Carney Champagne (Champlain) Clark (Brandon-Souris) Clifford Cochrane Collins Cook Cooper Corbett Cossitt Crombie Crosbio (St. John's West) Crosby (Halifax West) Crouse Darling Daubne Desiardins Domm Duguay Edwards Ellis Epp

(Provencher)

Fontaine

Allmand

Axworthy

Blackburn

(Brant)

Copps de Corneille

Nipigon)

(Thunder Bay-

Dingwall

Finestone

Angus

Baker

Berger

Blaikie

Caccia

Epp

COMMONS DEBATES

Forrestall Fraleigh (Bonaventure--Îles-dela-Madeleine) (Kingston and the Islands) Mazankowski

#### McDougall (St. Paul's) McInnes McKinnon McKnight McMillan Mitges Nicholson (Niagara Falls) Nickerson Nowlan O'Neil Oostrom Paproski Pennock Porter Ravis Reimer St. Germain St-Julien Scott (Victoria-Haliburton) Scott (Hamilton-Wentworth) Scowen Sparrow Stackhouse Stevens Stewart Taylor Thacker Towers Tupper Van De Walle White Winegard-98

# NAYS

#### Members

Garneau Gauthier Gray (Windsor West) Grondin Guilbault (Saint-Jacques) Heap Hopkins Hovdebo Jewett Killens Langdon MacLellan Malépart Marchi

McCurdy Mitchell Orlikow Penner Pépin Prud'homme Riis Robichaud Robinson Rodriguez Young -38

Bill read the second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Transport.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: It being 6.10 p.m., the House stands adjourned until tomorrow at 11 a.m., pursuant to Standing Order 3(1).

The House adjourned at 6.10 p.m.

## Motor Vehicle Transport Act, 1986

Friesen Gérin Girard Gormley Gottselig Graham Grav Grisé Hardey Hawkes Hicks Hnatyshyn Hockin Horner Jacques James Jepson Jourdenais Kelleher Kempling Kilgour Lawrence Leblanc Lesick Lewis Lopez. MacDonald Malone Martin McCuish