IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the respective plenipotentiaries have signed this Protocol in each of the Chinese, English, French, Russian and Spanish languages, in a single copy in which, in case of dispute, the French text shall prevail, and which shall remain deposited in the archives of the International Telecommunication Union, which shall forward a copy to each of the signatory countries.

Done at Nairobi, 6 November 1982

Note by the Secretary General:

This Optional Additional Protocol has been signed by the following delegations:

Democratic Republic of Afghanistan, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Argentine Republic, Australia, Austria, People's Republic of Bangladesh, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, People's Republic of Benin, Republic of Botswana, Federative Republic of Brazil, Republic of Burundi, United Republic of Cameroon, Canada, Central African Republic, Chile, Republic of Cyprus, Republic of Colombia, People's Republic of the Congo, Republic of Korea, Costa Rica, Republic of the Ivory Coast, Cuba, Denmark, Arab Republic of Egypt, Republic of El Salvador, Ecuador, Fiji, Finland, Gabonese Republic, Republic of the Gambia, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Republic of Guatemala, Revolutionary People's Republic of Guinea, Republic of Equatorial Guinea, Guyana, Republic of the Upper Volta, Iceland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, State of Kuwait, Lebanon, Socialist People's Libyan Arab Jamahiriya of Libya, Principality of Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Democratic Republic of Madagascar, Malawi, Republic of Maldives, Republic of Mali, Kingdom of Morocco, Islamic Republic of Mauritania, Mexico, Nepal, Nicaragua, Republic of the Niger, Federal Republic of Nigeria, Norway, New Zealand, Sultanate of Oman, Republic of Uganda, Papua New Guinea, Republic of Paraguay, Kingdom of the Netherlands, Republic of the Philippines, State of Qatar, Syrian Arab Republic, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Rwandese Republic, Republic of San Marino, Republic of the Senegal, Democratic Republic of the Sudan, Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, Sweden, Confederation of Switzerland, Republic of Suriname, Kingdom of Swaziland, United Republic of Tanzania, Thailand, Togolese Republic, Tunisia, Eastern Republic of Uruguay, Yemen Arab Republic, People's Democratic Republic of Yemen, Republic of Zaire, Republic of Zambia, Republic of Zimbabwe.