Thomas Mound, Rutland; Treasurer, Dr. W. H. Munsell, Wells River; Executive Committee, Dr. E. O. Blanchard, West Randolph; Dr. W. H. Wright, Brandon; State Prosecutor, Dr. G. W. Hoffman, White River Junction; Dental Examiners, Dr. G. H. Swift, Manchester; Dr. James Lewis, Burlington; Dr. R. M. Chase. Bethel; Dr. J. L. Perkins, St. Johnsbury; Dr. O. P. Forbush, Montpelier; A. Z. Cutler, of Bennington; C. S. Campbell, of St. Albans; Harden Carpenter, of Strafford; George W. Hoffman, of Hartford; N. F. Hamilton, of Richford; F. W. Hudson, of Brandon; W. H. Munsell, of Wells River; E. E. McGc of Vergennes; A. J. Parker, of Townshend; W. H. Spe ., of Poultney; C. F. O. Tinker, of St. Johnsbury; R. W. Warner, of St. Johnsbury; Charles T. Clarke, of Saxton's River; B. C. Jenny, of Bennington; C. R. Huntley, of Brandon; R. C. Linsley, of Manchester; C. W. Staples, of Lyndon; S. Hubbell, of Bur-lington; W. George Beers, of Montreal; Charles F. Meacham, of Ludlow; Geo. Webster, of St. Albans; G. A. Wheeler, of White River Junction; James Lewis, S. D. Hodge, J. E. Taggart, of Burlington ; L. Gilman, of St. Albans.

The State Board of Dental Examiners, whose names are given above, held a meeting. During the past year, there have been several licenses issued to the following men who held diplomas from reputable colleges: Fred. McNervy, of Manchester; Mark H. Brown, of Shelburne Falls, Mass.; K. Longfellow Cleaves, of Montpelier; J. J. Beardon, of Hoosic Falls, N.Y.; G. L. Feond, of Brandon; Fred. R. Wilder, of St. Albans; G. L. Dixon, of Colbrook, N.H.

No candidates have presented themselves for examination during the year, and this is due to the fact that the present law drives men to the colleges. The State Committee for the World's Columbian Dental Congress met, and laid out plans for work. The members of this committee are: G. F. Cheyne, of St. Johnsbury; R. M. Chase, of Bethel; and Thomas Mound, of Rutland.

The International Dental Congress has appointed as a Finance Committee for the State of Vermont the following men: J. L. Perkins, of St. Johnsbury; James Lewis, of Burlington; R. M. Chase, of Bethel; W. H. Wright, of Brandon; A. J. Parker, of Bellows Falls.

The first session of the meeting opened at 7.30 o'clock, on the 16th, in the parlors of the Van Ness House. President W. S.. Curtis presided. The minutes of the previous year were read by the Secretary, Dr. Thomas Mound, of Rutland, and they were approved.

Two applications for membership were presented, bearing the names of George L. Fend, of Bristol, and Charles F. Meacham, of Ludlow, and they were favorably acted upon.