County of Bonaventure.

2. The County of Bonaventure shall be bounded on the east by the County of Gaspé, on the north partly by the said County of Gaspé and partly by the County of Rimouski, on the prolongation of the same rear line, until it meets the limits of the Province; on the west by the western limits of the Province, and on the South by the Bay of Chaleurs and the southern limits of the Province, and shall comprise that part of the District of Gaspé lying between the County of Gaspé and the District of Quebec, including all the Islands wholly or partly opposite to the said County of Bonaventure and nearest thereto; the said County so bounded comprising the Seigniory of Shoolbred and the Townships of Port Daniel, Hope, Cox, Hamilton, New Richmond, Maria, Carleton, Nouvelle, Mann, Ristigouche and Matapédia.

County of Rimouski.

3. The County of Rimouski shall be bounded on the east by the County of Gaspé, on the west by the south-western line of the parish of Saint Simon, prolonged to the limits of the Province, on the south-east by the County of Bonaventure and the southern limits of the Province, and on the north-west by the River Saint Lawrence, including all the Islands in the said River Iving nearest to the said County of Rimouski and wholly or partly opposite thereto; the said County so bounded, comprising the Parishes and Settlements of Matane, Metis, Saint Joseph, Sainte Flavie, Sainte Luce, Saint Germain, Bic, Saint Fabien, Saint Simon, the Seigniories of Lake Metis and of Matapédia, and the Townships of MacNider, Matane, Saint Denis and the augmentation thereof, Cabot, Neigette, Macpés and Duquesne.

County of Temiscouata. 4. The County of Temiscouata shall be bounded on the northeast by the County of Rimouski as hereinbefore described, on the south-west by the north-eastern lines of the Parishes of Saint André and Saint Alexandre and of the Township of Parke and the prolongation thereof to the Province line, on the southeast by the Province line, on the north-west by the River Saint Lawrence, including Green Island and all the Islands in the said River Saint Lawrence nearest to the said County of Temiscouata, and wholly or partly opposite thereto; the said County so bounded comprising the parishes of Trois-Pistoles, Saint Eloi, Isle Verte, Saint George de Cacouna, Saint Arsène, Saint Patrice de la Rivière-du-Loup, and the Townships of Whitworth, Viger, Begon, Denonville, Raudot, Demers, Hocquart and the Seigniory and settlements of Temiscouata.

County of Kamouraska 5. The County of Kamouraska shall be bounded on the northeast by the County of Temiscouata, on the south-west by the south-western limits of the Parish of Sainte Anne and of the Township of Ixworth prolonged to the southern limits of the Province, on the north-west by the River Saint Lawrence, including all the Islands in the said River nearest to the said County of Kamouraska and wholly or partly opposite thereto, and on the south-east by the Province line; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes