THE HOUSE OF COMMONS OF CANADA.

BILL 50.

An Act to incorporate The Sisters of Saint Mary of Namur.

Preamble.

WHEREAS a number of persons being members of the Canadian Province or Branch of an unincorporated Sisterhood known as The Sisters of Saint Mary have been pursuing works of education and of charity at Vankleek Hill, in the county of Prescott, under the name of "The 5 Academy of The Sacred Heart and Industrial School," and at St. Eugene, in the said county of Prescott, and at the city of Ottawa, in the county of Carleton, all in the province of Ontario, and at Masson in the county of Labelle, in the province of Quebec, at all three latter places under the 10 names of The Sisters of Saint Mary, Les Sœurs de Sainte-Marie and Les Sœurs de Sainte Marie de Namur: the persons hereinafter named are members of the said sisterhood, known in Canada as Les Sœurs de Sainte-Marie, The Sisters of Saint Mary, Les Sœurs de Sainte-15 Marie de Namur, The Academy of the Sacred Heart and Industrial School, hereinafter called "the Association", and have by their petition prayed that it be enacted as hereinafter set forth, and it is expedient to grant the prayer of the said petition: Therefore His Majesty, by and with the 20 advice and consent of the Senate and House of Commons of Canada, enacts as follows:-

Incorporation.

1. The Reverend Mother Veronica, née Mary A. Munkler, Sister Medora, née Mary E. Doucet, Sister Emmanuel, née Exilda Thivierge, Sister Mary of the Angels, née 25 Josephine Milotte, and Sister Emila, née Clara Chatelain, all of the county of Prescott in the province of Ontario, and all members of the Association, together with all such persons as are now or may become hereafter members of the Association are incorporated under the name of "The 30 Sisters of Saint Mary of Namur," and when the French language is used to designate the Association, the equivalent of the said name shall be Les Soeurs de Sainte Marie de Namur.

Name.

French name.