Issue 16

On Monday, December 4, 1989:

From the Dene/Metis Secretariat:

Gary Bohnet, President of Metis Association of North West Territories;
Bill Erasmus, President of Dene Nation.

Issue 17

On Wednesday, December 6, 1989:

From the Indigenous Bar Association:

Roger Jones, President; Darlene Johnston, Member.

From the Canadian Bar Association:

Samuel D. Stevens, Chairperson, Native Justice Section;

Kenneth B. Young, Vice-Chairperson, Native Justice Section;

Peter Hutchins, Treasurer, Native Justice Section; Brad Morse, Director, Native Justice Section.

Issue 18

On Wednesday, December 13, 1989:

From the Canadian Human Rights Commission:

Maxwell Yalden, Chief Commissioner.

Issue 19

On Wednesday, December 20, 1989:

The Assembly of First Nations:

Ovide Mercredi, Regional Vice-Chief, Manitoba Region;

Gordon Peters, Regional Vice-Chief, Ontario Region.

BRIEF

Native Women's Association of Canada: Linda Jordan, Chairperson.