(Ottawa-Carleton)

(Swift Current-

Supply

Some Hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: All those opposed please say nay.

Some Hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five Members having risen:

Mr. Gauthier: Mr. Speaker, I rise on a point of order. If Your Honour were to seek unanimous consent I believe you would find that there is a disposition on all sides of the House to apply the vote on the previous motion to second reading of this Bill, with the usual adjustments for those who did not make it on the first vote.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Is the proposal of the Hon. Member for Ottawa—Vanier (Mr. Gauthier) agreeable to the House?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Mr. Clark (Yellowhead): Mr. Speaker, I rise on a point of

Some Hon. Members: Hear, hear!

Mr. Clark (Yellowhead): This has not happened in years, Mr. Speaker.

I was one of those who did not make it on the first vote and would like to be counted with the Government in the subsequent votes.

The House divided on the motion (Mr. de Cotret), which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 78)

YEAS

Members

Andre	Crofton
Beatty	Crosbie
Bertrand	(St. John's West)
Binns	Crouse
Bissonnette	Dantzer
Blackburn	Daubney
(Jonquière)	de Cotret
Blais	Desjardins
Blenkarn	Domm
Blouin	Dorin
Bosley	Duguay
Brightwell	Duplessis
Brisco	Edwards
Cadieux	Ellis
Champagne	Epp
(Champlain)	(Provencher)
Clark	Fennell
(Yellowhead)	Ferland
Clark	Fontaine
(Brandon-Souris)	Forrestall
Clifford	Fraleigh
Cochrane	Fretz
Collins	Gérin
Comeau	Girard
Cooper	Gormley
Corbett	Gottselig
Cossitt	

C	
Gray	91 1
(Bonaventure-	-Hes-de-
la-Madeleine)	
Gustafson	
Halliday	
Hamelin	
Hamilton	
Hardey	
Harvey	
Hees	
Hicks	
Holtmann	
Jacques	
James	
Jardine	
Jelinek	
Jepson	
Joncas	
Jourdenais	
Kilgour	
Kindy	
King	
Ladouceur	
Lanthier	
Lawrence	
Leblanc	
Leolulle	

Lesick	Nickerson	Siddon
Lewis	Nowlan	Stackhouse
Lopez	O'Neil	Stevens
MacDonald	Oostrom	Stewart
(Kingston and	Pennock	Taylor
the Islands)	Peterson	Towers
MacDougall	Plamondon	Tremblay
(Timiskaming)	Plourde	(Québec-Est)
MacKay	Porter	Turner
Mailly	Ravis	(Ottawa-Car
Mantha	Redway	Van De Walle
Marin	Reid	Vankoughnet
Martin	Reimer	Vézina
Mazankowski	Ricard	Warner
McCuish	St. Germain	Wenman
McDermid	Schellenberg	Wilson
McInnes	(Nanaimo-Alberni)	(Swift Current
McKinnon	Scott	Maple Creek)
McKnight	(Victoria-Haliburton)	Winegard—123
Merrithew	Scott	1
Nicholson	(Hamilton-Wentworth)	
(Niagara Falls)	Scowen	

NAYS

Members

Althouse	Grav	Mitchell
Angus	(Windsor West)	Murphy
Axworthy	Grondin	Nunziata
Benjamin	Guilbault	Nystrom
Berger	(Saint-Jacques)	Ouellet
Blaikie	Heap	Parry
Boudria	Henderson	Penner
Caccia	Hopkins	Pépin
Copps	Hovdebo	Prud'homme
de Jong	Isabelle	Rompkey
Dingwall	Jewett	Rossi
Epp	Keeper	Skelly
(Thunder Bay-	Killens	Tardif
Nipigon)	Langdon	(Richmond-Wolfe)
Finestone	Lapierre	Turner
Foster	Manly	(Vancouver Quadra)
Frith	Marchi	Waddell
Fulton	McCurdy	Young —51
Gagliano	McDonald	
Gauthier	(Broadview—	

Greenwood) Mr. Deputy Speaker: I declare the motion carried.

Bill read the second time and the House went into committee thereon, Mr. Danis in the chair.

The Chairman: Shall Clause 2 carry?

Some Hon. Members: On division.

Clause agreed to.

The Chairman: Shall Clause 3 carry?

Some Hon. Members: On division.

Clause agreed to.

The Chairman: Shall Clause 4 carry?

Some Hon. Members: On division.

Clause agreed to.

The Chairman: Shall Clause 5 carry?

Some Hon. Members: On division.