Nicholson

Penner

Robinson

Rodriguez

Rompkey

(Richmond-Wolfe)

Rossi

Toupin

Young -

(Trinity)

Softwood Lumber Products Export Charge Act NAYS

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Shall I dispense with the ringing of the

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

The House divided on the motion (Miss Carney) which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 49)

YEAS

Members

Andre Gagnon Attewell Gass Beatty Gérin Belsher Gervais Bernier Girard Bertrand Gormley Binns Blackburn (Bonaventure-Îles-de-(Jonquière) la-Madeleine) Blais Gustafson Blenkarn Halliday Blouin Hamilton Bouchard Hardey Bourgault Harvey Brightwell Hawkes Brisco Hicks Browes Hnatyshyn Cadieux Hockin Caldwell Holtmann Cardiff Horner Clark Howie (Brandon-Souris) James Clifford Jepson Clinch Jourdenais Coates Kelleher Collins Kempling Comeau Kilgour Cook Kindy Cooper King Ladouceur Côté (Lac-Saint-Jean) Landry Côté La Salle (Langelier) Lawrence Crofton Layton Crombie Leblanc Crosbie Lesick (St. John's West) Lewis Crosby Lopez (Halifax West) MacDonald Crouse (Kingston and Darling the Islands) Daubney MacDougall de Cotret (Timiskaming) Desjardins MacKay Domm Mantha Dorin Martin Duguay Mayer Edwards Mazankowski Epp McCrossan (Provencher) McCuish Fennell McDougall Ferland (St. Paul's) Fontaine McInnes Forrestall McKenzie

McKinnon

McKnight

McMillan

Fraleigh

Friesen

Merrithew Minaker Moore Nicholson (Niagara Falls) Nickerson Nowlan Oberle Oostrom Pennock Peterson Pietz Porter Ravis Redway Reid Reimer St. Germain Schellenberg (Nanaimo-Alberni) Schellenberger (Wetaskiwin) Scott (Victoria-Haliburton) (Hamilton-Wentworth) Scowen Shields Siddon Sparrow Stackhouse Stevens Stewart Tardif (Charlesbourg) Thacker Towers Tremblay (Québec-Est) Tupper Turner (Ottawa-Carleton) Van De Walle Vankoughnet Warner White Wilson (Swift Current-Maple Creek) Wilson

(Etobicoke Centre)

Winegard

Wise-143

Members

Allmand Gray (Windsor West) Althouse Axworthy Grondin Nystrom Benjamin Guilbault Orlikow Blackburn (Saint-Jacques) Parry Henderson (Brant) Boudria Hopkins Pépin Broadbent Hovdebo Prud'homme Caccia Jewett Riis Cassidy Robichaud Keeper Copps Langdon de Corneille MacLellan Dingwall Malépart Manly Finestone Foster McCurdy Tardif Frith McDonald Fulton (Broadview-Tobin Gagliano Greenwood) Gauthier

(1650)

Mr. Deputy Speaker: I declare the motion carried.

Bill read the second time and referred to a legislative committee.

Mr. Benjamin: Five o'clock.

Mr. Lewis: Orders of the Day.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Is it the wish of the House that we call it five o'clock?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Agreed.

Mr. Lewis: No. Orders of the Day.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Orders of the Day.

Mr. Tobin: Mr. Speaker, I rise on a point of order. The Speaker rose to ask whether it was agreed that we call it five o'clock.

Mr. Lewis: I said no.

Mr. Tobin: Everyone in the House agreed. Some Members somewhat belatedly changed their minds. The Speaker has ruled. If Members are challenging the ruling of the Speaker, there is an appropriate way in which to do it, not by yelling "no" belatedly.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: We will proceed with Orders of the Day.