The Secretary of State for External Affairs, the Honorable Allen J. MacEachen, announced today the composition of the group of Parliamentary Observers which will attend the XXIXth Session of the General Assembly of the United Nations, which opened at United Nations Headquarters, New York, on September 17. During their one week stay at the U.N., each group of Parliamentarians will participate in the work of the General Assembly and of its main committees.

Following is a list of the Parliamentary Observers, with their constituencies and the dates they will be in New York:

Mr. H. Andre	Calgary-Centre	October 6-11
Mr. M. Dupras	Labelle	. 11
Hr. P. Masniuk	Portage	Ħ
Mr. V. Railton	Welland	Ħ
Mr. W. Scott	Victoria-Haliburton	n
Mr. R. Contois	Terrebonne	π.
Senator A. Denis		October 13-18
Mr. G. Duquet	Québec-East	11
Mr. W. Firth	Northwest Territories	**
Mr. L. Francis	Ottawa West	11
Mr. J. Guilbault	Saint-Jacques	n
Mr. J. R. Holmes	Lampton-Kent	TT -
Senator H. Argue		October 20-25
Mr. L. Hopkins	Renfrew North Nipissing East	
Mr. G. Laprise	Abitibi	• • •
Mr. G. Mitges	Grey-Sincoe	Ħ
Mr. D. Neil	Moose Jaw	11
Mr. M. Roy	Laval	. 19

.../2